We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palace Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Palace Resort to your Saves list
The Palace Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1605 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 35% off Spring!
Ranked #97 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Nice place to stay but it could be more kid friendly. Rooms was very clean with older style chairs and tables. I like hardwood floors some people don't but it was clean.The beds did not sleep well but was very clean and a little small.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    215
    111
    107
    271
See reviews for
352
237
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

First off the day we got there the tub was filthy and the water won't go down the drain I opened the drain it was a big pill of hair which means they haven't cleaned the shower prolly in months it was awful the floor seem like it was always wet the kitchen floor mind u and we had BED BUGS rm 1811 this hotel needs to be condemned the service ppl were even rude I will never ever stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is the first time I have ever encountered a problem at this hotel. The hotel itself was not the problem, but the owners of the unit. The remotes didn't work for either tv, which meant everyone had to get up every time to see what was on every channel every time. The sofa bed was almost to the floor, as the springs kept falling off underneath. Like I said, owners never responded back & the hotel couldn't offer another room because they were full. I hate that I paid extra money for a separate bedroom from the kids & still couldn't relax from broken springs & no remote.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our stay at The Palace Resort was great it was actually our 2nd time staying. We stayed for a week. The kids loved the outside pool as well as the inside ones. My husband and I enjoyed the sauna/spa the bed were comfortable & waking up to the beautiful view of the ocean and the beach is rite there. The housekeeping was ok but we had to call for them one time room didn't get done but they have nice kitchens the refrigerator & microwave worked well being as though we stayed for a week & made market that was a + all & all I would stay there a 3rd time great place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Palace was a wonderful place to stay. My family and I really had a great time. Our room was very pretty and clean. We stayed on the 18th floor with an angle view. What a WONDERFUL view! We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and courteous. My only complaint about our stay was that there is only 3 elevators in the whole place! But I have to admit there was always at least one (and sometimes 2) elevator attendances so the elevators were not very slow. Still, you had to wait for the elevator and then we had to ride with alot of people. But over all the staff did the best they could.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Excellent stay,view,service & value...

Only two issues..
1- elevator speed...took a long time to get an elevator to 20th floor to go down to lobby...getting elevator to go up to 20th floor was much faster.

2- Rooms were very clean...but did find a few cockroaches in room throughout our stay...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

After all the reviews I read I too was nervous. I think it is you get what u pay for. The beds were awful the sleeper sofa was worse but that is what happens when u don't pay you over 200.00 a nice night. We were in the a sun suite room 2102 the view was wonderful. I do wish the balcony was being bigger and the pools but other than that I was happy. I would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace Resort

Address: 1605 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palace Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Professionally managed by Myrtle Beach Rooms for Rent, Palace Resort Luxury Suites is a beautifully designed ocean front contel resort with indoor and outdoor pools, whirlpools, sauna, steam room, exercise room, guest laundry and wonderful ocean views from your own private ocean front or side ocean view balcony. One or two bedroom condos with amenities that include fully equipped kitchens spacious interiors elevators ample parking in private on-site parking garage with covered access oceanfront restaurant and lounge...And immediate beach access from large sun deck. This wonderful contel resort is just perfect for the active family wanting to get away from it all and still have it all anyway. The kids will love the video arcade room and the adults will love the fitness center and the golf putting green. Our check in office is located directly across the street at 1600 S Ocean Blvd within the Wave Rider Resort Rental Complex. You will need to pick up your keys and parking passes at this location. Minimum age to rent a room- 21 years old. FOR CHECK IN AFTER 8PM, PLEASE CALL DURING NORMAL BUSINESS HOURS TO MAKE ARRANGEMENTS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach The Palace
Palace Resort Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palace Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.