We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Nice getaway for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palace Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Palace Resort to your Saves list
The Palace Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1605 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 35% off Spring!
Ranked #97 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice getaway for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed Spring Break of 2012. I took my 2 teenage children and also neice and nephew. There was plenty of room, the staff was amazing. No complaints other than not being allowed to to take the kids to the breakfast because of the realtors that we booked through. (Apparently only certain visitors are allowed) There was plenty of room and the condo was exceptionally clean. Looking forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Beautiful ocean veiws.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    215
    111
    107
    270
See reviews for
352
236
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rockingham, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

great value. i was worried about the negatives i had read, but i really believe these people must be knit pickers. Our experience was really great. the only bad thing i have to say about the room was that the matteress was too hard, but for 2 nights we were able to live with that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My stay at the Palace Resort was very nice. It was my husband and I 3rd Anniversary and I ended up making a last minute reservation. I told the lady it was our Anniversary. We ended up with a Sun Suite on the 20the floor. Room 2003. It was the exact Room I saw online!! Very nice!! Thank y'all!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Clean, comfortable, great price. Very convenient to all attractions. The view from the 23rd floor was amazing. The snow just added to view. The breakfast buffet was a plus and it was good. You dont see too many full hot breakfast buffets. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Found Palace resort online for a last minute trip. Got a one bedroom with full breakfast for cheaper than I could get a hotel room. Very new furnishing and very friendly staff. Will stay here next time I am in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was my second stay at The Palace. I stayed just about 10 years ago and decided to give it another try. I stayed for two nights for New Years, rates were pretty good. Upon arrival we were given a change to look at the rooms prior to checking in. Went to 3 oceanfront "sunsuites" and all 3 were set up different so if they offer to allow you to look at them prior to checking in then you should take staff up on this. We settled for a room on the 7th floor.

Room size was pretty good for the suite. It did have a full kitchen with supplies. The balcony is rather small. The two chairs and table barely fit so when you put two people out there it can be tight. It's also hard to see down the sides of the beach without leaning over the rail! The shower was horrible, only had hot water for a total of 3 minutes each shower. It went from warm to freezing cold. Not fun! The pull out sofa was horrible as well, it was completely worn out and actually hurt to sit on. Had to put pillows from the bed down to sit on them to try and help it out.

According to pictures it appears as though The Palace has a large indoor pool. This was not the case!! Be warned if you are looking for an enclosed indoor pool it is not here anymore!! I was pretty upset by this.

The breakfast that is included is awesome!! It is a highlight for sure!

On the day of check out we took a load of things down to the car and came back up to the room to find that the keycard no longer worked. It had been shut off prior to 11:00 am. This was a huge pain waiting for room on the slow elevators and staff was less than empathic.

Not sure that I will return to The Palace. Plenty of other better choices in the area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Showstoppers dance clinic was being held at the Landmark. The dance group that our daughter dances with had a block of rooms and the Landmark offered discounts to dance participants. We could not reserve a room in the Landmark due to unavailability. The Landmark staff referred us to the Palace. We are glad that they did. The breakfast, staff, and the convience of elevators in reference to the parking garage was the difference. We heard complaints from parents that stayed at the Landmark about parking garage location, no breakfast, and the condition of the rooms. We were very pleased except for the condition of the sleep sofa. It needs to be replaced. Room 810. We will be back next year, and yes we will be statying at the Palace.

Room Tip: The angle ocean rooms are great. If you like the sunrise stay on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace Resort

Address: 1605 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palace Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach The Palace
Palace Resort Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palace Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.