We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Hotel was great will stay again! Checkin was fast and friendly, location is right on Beach Front but also has a private feel, room was very nice well lit and open, bathroom nice, water gets hot fast. View is beautiful, literally 10 sec walk from my room to Beach, overall experience was just perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Zoelbarney89,

Your title says it all! "Just Perfect" That is what we strive to deliver. It is always great to hear when we succeed!

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort! We appreciate the 5 star rating, and to have you here again for some more fun and relaxation. See you then!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,002
    514
    176
    92
    117
See reviews for
854
433
31
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This plasce has things for kids of all ages. The staff is super nice and the renovations have completely changed what I remembered the place looked like years ago. Super nice and we will definitely be looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear BigG39,

The team we have here at Springmaid Beach Resort is one of the happiest, friendliest teams I have ever had the pleasure of working alongside. We all understand the definition of the word "hospitality" and make sure we epitomize it daily.

Thank you for taking the time to share your Springmaid Beach Resort experience. We are grateful for the 5 star review, and look forward to many more visits from you. See you next time!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEI
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here for a week-long golf vacation and would stay here again. The room was a standard North American hotel room, no doubt similar to the thousands of rooms available on the Myrtle Beach strip. The beach and pier are nearby. The front desk service is polite and efficient. This is a fine rental for anyone who plans to spend most of their time outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear JjpPeil,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Springmaid Beach Resort experience with us. We are grateful for the 4 star review. We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your get-away!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I was at a conference the weekend of April 4 and realized once I got home that I left my IPad and Wi-Fi device in my room dresser drawer. I immediately called Springmaid Resort and was helped by Desiree Smythe. She was able to quickly locate the devices and made arrangements to have them shipped to my home. To be honest, I figured they would be long gone! Honest Staff --- Excellent customer service! Sincerely, A Loyal Customer

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Difficult2014,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing! The team we have here at Springmaid Beach Resort is one of the happiest, friendliest teams I have ever had the pleasure of working alongside. We all understand the definition of the word "hospitality" and make sure we epitomize it daily. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

What a great experience,,, My girlfriend and I spent a week at Springmaid. She has been a guest before and after our stay we will always be guests. Everything was top notch from the room, the Staff, the beach, everything !!! We felt like VIP's. The beach is great, the resort is next to a state park so there was no overcrowding like the downtown resorts we walked by,,, i will highly recommend Springmaid to anyone that is looking for a great Vacation at a great price ,,, we booked through Priceline ,,,,
Thank You Springmaid for a Fantastic Experience in Myrtle Beach .
Randy and Gina

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Bigr166,

Thanks for taking the time to share your 5 star review with us, I enjoyed reading your comments about being VIP's, we try and make sure everyone of our guests is treated like a VIP. I hope to see you on your next visit to Springmaid Beach Resort.

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Very nice hotel for the price. Great location, close to everything yet far enough away for privacy. Nothing is in walking distance though. Very clean, large beach and the pier was really neat! The putt-putt golf course was neat and fun for the kids. I would definately go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Tondau,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Dunes Village Resort. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about us. See you next time!

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

First reviewed several years ago, and have stayed several times since, but my most recent stay (April 2014) was at least two years since the last time I visited, and much has changed for the better. Rates have gone up a bit, but the improvement in the rooms more than makes up for the rate bump. The renovated rooms are very nice. The updates to the lobby and buffet restaurant are welcome improvements. Thankfully, Ray is still there serving some of the best omelets around.

Overall, I'd say it's still best for groups and families looking for oceanfront value. It must be a good spot for weddings too, as there were at least three on the beach the weekend we were there. The outdoor seating and bar service at BARnacles make it more parent friendly.

Our two-year-old loved the kids pool with a sloping entry and fountain in the middle. We liked the location (not shoehorned between two other hotels), views, quiet beach, and drinks on the pier.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Public Relations Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear PalmettoSon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share all the wonderful things you had to say about us. I enjoyed reading your comments on our renovations, were very excited about everything that has been done around our resort. I hope to see you again soon for another wonderful relaxing vacation.

Sincerely,
Donald Hovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center

Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Springmaid's location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, full-sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features 6 pools, 2 lazy rivers, Marlin's Buffet Restaurant, the beachfront BARnacles Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, game arcade, fitness room, gift shop, tackle shop, ample complimentary parking, and complimentary wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. Springmaid offers a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.