We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absoulte Perfect Spot for Off-Season Visits” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absoulte Perfect Spot for Off-Season Visits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Springmaid Resort. The staff was so friendly! I brought my little dog along with me and he had plenty of space to run around the property. Very dog-friendly atmosphere during off-season; The grounds were kept up very nicely and the very easy access to the beach...the beach was practically in the back year. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend Springmaid Resort for a getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Amy,
We’re very happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking a few moments to write a review and share your thoughts. It was glad to read that you and your pet liked our pet friendly rooms and that you both had plenty of space to explore and have fun! Thank you again for writing about your experience and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    505
    170
    90
    113
See reviews for
838
423
30
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Overall, very pleasant stay. Nice renovations. Would have loved it if there was a jacuzzi. Pools are small. If there were rooms with kitchens, my husband & I would stay here every single time we visit the beach.....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Rolandra,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Myrtle Beach. And thank you, too, for writing a review. Sorry that there was not a Jacuzzi for you and that you may have needed a room with a kitchen. We do have some suites with cook tops, microwaves and full size refrigerators. Maybe that would work for you next time? We strive to become everyone’s home away from home with our amenities and services. Please try us again and thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The room was excellent! couldn't have been better. The wife and I enjoyed the view. The location of every thing was convenient and access to entertainment was perfect. There were places to go not to far from the hotel. There was a function there in the conference room and things were still quiet. The staff was excellent, quick check in helpful in directing to local events and restaurants. Overall this was a wonderful experience. Our next trip will be with the children which they will have a blast. Thank you Springmaid for the wonderful accommodations. There

Room Tip: Doesn't matter where you stay, it's a perfect view.
See more room tips
Green Features: Water-efficient bathroom fixtures Staff training on green practices ENERGY STAR kitchen appliances ENERGY STAR guest room appliances Education for guests on green practices
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Edward,
It was truly nice to see that your room was great and that you and your wife enjoyed the view! Thanks so much for staying at our hotel and for telling everyone about your great experience. As you discovered, the location is close to many attractions and our staff strives to help make your stay comfortable and memorable. Thank you again for writing about your experience and we look forward to your next visit with us with the children!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I were visiting for the Fall Bike Rally and we arrived on Thursday afternoon. Check in was fast and great. Our room was ready, even though we had arrived a few hours early, so we were allowed to check in early, which was great after a long ride in.
Thursday night we had bike trouble, and had to be towed back to the resort. Shoreline towing was the absolute best with our bike. Friday morning, my husband asked the management at the resort if they had some assorted tools he could borrow to work on his bike, and they lent him one of their guys to help him work on his bike! He was pretty sure it was electrical, so they let Chris Hagins (excellent ) work with my husband as long as he needed him. I couldn't believe it! Chris did not leave us until our bike was fixed (a few hours later), and to me, this speaks volumes for this resort.
General Manager Don Singletary was so kind to us when he told us that they strive for their visitors to be happy. Because if they are happy, they will come back. Well, he certainly said that right! This is the friendliest, most customer based, (not to mention how great the rooms are), resort we have been to, and you can bet that we will be back for years to come!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
To our special guest,
I remember your visit with us as Chris and Don told me about your tough time with the bike! I was sorry to hear about your trouble but happy that it had a good ending. Chris is really great with stuff like that and Don really does want all of our guests to be happy! Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to write a review and tell everyone about your experience. We really look forward to your next visit. Hope the next time, though, you don’t have any bike problems!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Springmaid Beach Resort and Conference Center partners with Leroy Springs & Co 3 weeks in the fall and again in the spring to host water media workshops. I just got back yesterday from my week's workshop, and loved the facility. Located on front beach and my room had a great view (all rooms view the ocean). Walked 2 miles on the beach almost every afternoon after my class. The rooms have recently been redecorated, and mine was quiet and lovely. The service is good and all meals are included - what a wonderful hotel, dining room and conference facility! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are ocean view, but if you're first or second floor, you won't have to wait on...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very pleased to see that the baths now have shampoo, soap and conditioner dispensers so you don't have lots of little plastic bottles.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Past Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments down after your recent stay. We always look forward to the Water Media Workshops that we have twice a year and seeing everyone that comes each time. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elgin, south carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had volunteer water station on November 2, 2013 for the American Heart Association annual beach ride. We had provided water to the riders and thier horses along with apples and carrots. The staff, Maryjo,Jaylen,Kelly, and Suzan were so helpfull to us that acually carried down case after case of water down to the beach, helped us set up our tent for the event.They even supplied us with ice to keep the water cold, not to mention all the water for the horse's. Everyone from the bartender, restaurant staff,( the food was great) and the gift shop was wonderful. We will be back next year to host the event again and I hope to see all your smiling faces. Thanks again Spring Maid Peir Staff, You Rock!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Past Guest,

What wonderful comments! We pride ourselves on our customer service at all of our outlets on property that it is always appreciated when we hear about certain individuals going above and beyond their call of duty. Thank you for taking the time to write your comments down, as they will be shared by the staff at the pier.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We often use coupons from the small road warrior publications while on road trips because we can't usually plan ahead. This otherwise nice looking resort refused to honor the coupon rate with no explanation and tried to upsell us to a higher rate, by a lot. So I think this was "bait and switch".m

Room Tip: Watch for some rate trickery
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Gregory,
We were sorry to see that you were not happy about not being able to use a coupon to get a discounted rate with us. We do advertise with some discount coupons for certain times of the year and availability does, at times, restrict the use of coupons. We will, though, do all we can to accommodate you at the best rate possible. We hope that you will try us again. Thank you for taking a few minutes to write about your experience and please call us if we can offer any help or further explanation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center

Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Springmaid's location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, full-sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features 6 pools, 2 lazy rivers, Marlin's Buffet Restaurant, the beachfront BARnacles Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, game arcade, fitness room, gift shop, tackle shop, ample complimentary parking, and complimentary wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. Springmaid offers a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.