We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SASA meeting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE 15% OFF!!!
Ranked #15 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“SASA meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed at the Palmetto Building. Room was nice and Clean. Service was good.
all other facilities clean.. Pool and Beach are enjoyable.Location is a bit far from down town, but it is not to bad. You have enough nice Restaurants to the left and right within 5 to 10 mins driving time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Kielersprotte43,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 4 star review of Springmaid Beach Resort. It is always wonderful to hear when we do a great job so we can pass the accolades on to our team. We appreciate you writing. And we were honored to be the host hotel for the SASA Meeting.

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for your Myrtle Beach getaway!

Sincerely
SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,611 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    866
    423
    140
    80
    102
See reviews for
717
365
26
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colfax, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Spring Maid is an excellent choice for ocean front vacationing. Their amenities are outstanding, parking is excellent, rooms are very clean and well furnished. Have stayed at Spring Maid several times, and will return.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful, with great views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Coxter,

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort. We enjoyed reading your review and we always enjoy hearing from our wonderful guests

One word that stands out in your review is "Excellent." That is what we strive to deliver. It is always great to hear when we succeed!

Sincerely
SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We spent two nights in the Palmetto Building and had a great time with close access to the ocean. Our room was comfortable but adjoining door to room beside us carried too much sound into our room. The pools were nice except that lazy river at our building had greenish tint to water. It appeared clean otherwise. Grounds were well kept and the grassy area was well appreciated. We are lunch at the pier and service was speedy and okay food. All around it was a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Jwl300,

Your title says it all! "Great Family Resort" We strive to provide the best family accommodations in the Myrtle Beach Area, and it makes me feel great when I know that we succeeded.

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort. We appreciate the 5 star rating, and I look to have you here again for some more fun and relaxation. See you soon!

Sincerely
SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was our second visit to Springmaid. Had a great time. Very pleased with the overall stay. Pier fishing was fun. The room was very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We are planning our next visit for June 2014. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Land, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was the BEST! My girlfriend and I had a great time - and are already talking about when we can book another visit. Thank you for being so mindful of the little details that make for a great stay - job well done!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor - Palmetto Deluxe and would ask for it again - great views; away from confe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My family and I decided to go for a quick weekend trip and decided to stay at Spingmaid. We arrived 2 hours earlier and was excited to find out our room was ready. The rooms were very clean and updated. We enjoyed the pools, pier, free putt putt course, and quick access to the beach. We parked in the parking garage and was just a few feet from our room. The beach is blocked by the pier and the state park beside the resort, so there was almost zero foot traffic from people outside of the resort. We ate at the breakfast buffet at Marlins Restaurant and used the Trip Advisor coupon for 2 free adult breakfast buffet. The buffet was great and be sure to get your made to order omelet. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

It was a wonderful resort. Very clean and comfortable with lots of activities within walking distance. I will infinitely book again. The Marlin's restaurant served great food for the price. The beach was not as crowded as the rest of the strip. Arcade needs a lot of work but overall great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center

Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Springmaid's location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, full-sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features 6 pools, 2 lazy rivers, Marlin's Buffet Restaurant, the beachfront BARnacles Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, game arcade, fitness room, gift shop, tackle shop, ample complimentary parking, and complimentary wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. Springmaid offers a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.