We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Maid Beach Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Morganton, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Spring Maid Beach Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to others. We thoroughly enjoyed the 3 room suite which gave us plenty of space and privacy. We had plenty of storage for our food items and plenty of utensils for cooking. The view was great and we were close to the beach and pier.

Room Tip: Live Oak was the better of the 2 places that we have stayed with better service and more up to date...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    966
    480
    162
    88
    111
See reviews for
819
401
27
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Except for some minor issues which were resolved by a wonderful GM our stay was very peaceful and exactly what I needed. The rooms were clean and my special need taken care of immediately. We really enjoyed being so close to the beach. It was nice to get away from our hectic lives and all the Mosquitos which I never even saw one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was out first stay so we had no prior expectations. The location gave us a sense of privacy and safety since it's away from other hotels. LOVED that! We stayed in the Cypress Bldg. and it was difficult getting up the stairs (no elevators) but we managed. Overall the room was clean. Did find a few animal crackers behind one of the beds though. Room had a fridge but had ICE TRAYS... lol... was a little put off by that as I was told it had an ice maker. The number of pools gave us plenty to explore. Beach access was EXCELLENT. We ate lunch at BARnacles on the Pier and it was great. Place was clean, food was good, and had a calm and friendly atmosphere. The pier itself was lovely. Met a lot of nice people there. We truly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to another trip there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We will definitely be back! We couldn't have asked for a better experience, the rooms were decent and clean, our ocean view was great and the beach and pools were clean. We loved hanging out at the pool bar behind Marlin's.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great location,clean beach. Friendly staff. We stayed in the palmetto building,end room,3rd floor.nice view above palm
Room was right size for family of four. Full size fridge / freezer, with ice maker. Microwave. Our ac unit was loud. Had to put fan on low speed for sleeping. All elevators worked fine. Also had option of car parked on same level as our room. Never had a problem finding a parking spot.
On the beach some airplane noise ( but not all day long) due to airport location.
All pools were clean,safe.lazy river was a fun change to cooling off.
Hotel activities,night time lawn movie,lawn games,pool dj,pool games, lazy river races.trivia on the pier. Mimi golf. Others that we didn't have time to do.

Room Tip: 3rd floor or above for great ocean views. Easy parking at the palmetto building.our room had a full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had a fun trip here with the family. Stunning ocean view when we opened the door to our room. Lots of space in the room and nice to have a full-sized fridge. We were in the Live Oaks building right near the pier. The pools aren't great - there's really only one full-sized pool and it's in the middle of the complex. That one is nice, but not super convenient to where most of the units are. More importantly, we had easy access to ocean and it wasn't crowded at all. The mini golf course was great for the kids to get a break from the beach. This place is in a great location - short drive to tons of activities, but isolated enough to get away from it all. As others noted, the elevators smell, but not like you're on them long.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great place to stay - I would definitely go again. The entire place was clean, inviting, and gorgeous to look at from every standpoint. Our room was clean, and checked up on daily by housekeeping who did a great job. We had a full size fridge/ freezer and a microwave so we stocked up on some items on the first day. They had great activities every day, and their pools and beaches were very clean. The Hawaiian luau the first day was fun, delicious, and entertaining. It was a great way to start the trip. The only downfall is the location. While this resort is away from all the main hustle of the beach, it is literally at the end of the runway of the airport so you had constant noises of aircraft going overhead. It wouldn't stop me from going back to this place, but beginning promptly at 7am each day, until 10pm at night, there were aircraft of all types flying over the resort. Other than that, the pier was beautiful and the place was lovely and I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are beautiful. I think most, if not all of their rooms, are oceanview/ oceanfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center

Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Springmaid's location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, full-sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features 6 pools, 2 lazy rivers, Marlin's Buffet Restaurant, the beachfront BARnacles Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, game arcade, fitness room, gift shop, tackle shop, ample complimentary parking, and complimentary wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. Springmaid offers a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;