We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Family Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed in the Palmetto building with an ocean front room. View was GREAT! This building does not allow pets so that was good for us. Everything was very nice, rooms were large, good AC, but a bit noisy. Arent they all? Full size fridge was a nice touch! Only wish they had lifegaurds to control the small children who run freely & clearly do not obey the pool rules. Airport very close by but only heard one plane take off in the wee hours. Other than that, great location especially if you like to go out for a run. Market Common area is right nearby with a beautiful lake area with running path. Great restaurants & shops as well in Market Common.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Palmetto building with an ocean front room. View was GREAT! This building does not all...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear GameGirl,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We're extremely glad to see your comments on our resort and being family-friendly. We feel that with the renovations that we have made every family should have a wonderful experience, and I'm glad you and your family has the best vacation experience ever. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    988
    500
    169
    88
    113
See reviews for
832
418
30
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was disappointed that, because I made reservations online, I couldn't get the AAA discount; however, the check in person upgraded my room, and let us check in right away (it was 11:00 am), so that really made up for it. The Marlin's breakfast was fantastic. The room was beautiful with a gorgeous view. We only stayed for two days; but I would have liked to have stayed much longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Cheryl_bDurham,

I'm thrilled to know that we were able to accommodate you with an early check in and room upgrade. We do offer a AAA Discounted Rate, please ask for the AAA Rate on your next visit with us. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and comments on your most recent stay with us. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Rooms are spacious and as nice as I have seen anywhere. Nice quiet area, easy to get in and out, convenient, friendly staff. Dissatisfaction was more around the outside pool areas not maintained as well as expected. Nice beach area, rather private and not too busy.

Green Features: ice makers in room was nice and saved from having ice machines. Toiletry items in dispenser is good idea. I did not see recycling for cans, plastics.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear HappyTuTu,

Thanks for taking the time to share your vacation experience with us. We enjoyed your comments on our rooms been spacious and nice as you have seen anywhere. We have forwarded your comments on our pools to our Maintenance Managers for review and correction.We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a great stays at Springmaid Beach Resort. The room was nice and large. We had a great view if both the pool area and the beach. The resort and our room was very clean, lots to do, but very relaxing. My family loved it!

Room Tip: The rooms in the Live Oaks building are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Dachase,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We enjoyed reading your comments on our clean rooms, and great views. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Visited Myrtle Beach as a result of our 2013 family reunion. I can't express how much fun my family experienced!!! Everyone left saying that this was the best reunion ever! Stayed at the SpringMaid. I was a little apprehensive because it is not one of the chain hotels. Anyhow I was pleasantly surprised by the room and the view. We were in the Palmetto building which I understand had been renovated. The food options were limited but that wasn't a problem because of the full sized refrigerator and microwave. There were a number of stores and restaurants that were easily accessible. The staff was friendly and accommodating! I hope to return soon!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Blkbutterfly72,

We were honored to have your family reunion at our resort this year. We appreciate you taking the time to share your vacation experience with us. I'm glad your vacation at Springmaid was blissful. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We arrived on Saturday the 29th of June at 11:30 in the afternoon, we were surprised our room was ready. We thought we would have to wait until 4:00. The view was beautiful.the room was clean and very cold.newly renovated rooms.make sure to get the breakfast buffet.we ate it all week until we left the 7th of July.great spot to miss all the traffic,shopping and eating was easy to get to.

Room Tip: We had the room on the end in live oaks on the 3 rd floor facing the pier and myrtle beach. We had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Lisa412003,

Thanks for taking the time to share your wonderful vacation experience with us. We are glad you were able to check in early and begin enjoying our resort. Thanks for your comments on our breakfast buffet, we feel that is a nice amenity to our resort. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We love this location! Nice renovated and clean rooms. Beach is not as crowded as downtown or middle Myrtle Beach. It was cool walking on their pier & seeing the fish (small sharks!!) being caught at night. Lots to do if you want to do it! No ice machines, but ice maker in full size refrigerator / freezer. Airport is close by so there is some jet noise, but it's kind of cool.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear AndyHoward72,

We are thrilled to hear that you loved our resort and location. Thanks for taking the time to share your vacation experience with us. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center

Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Springmaid's location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, full-sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features 6 pools, 2 lazy rivers, Marlin's Buffet Restaurant, the beachfront BARnacles Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, game arcade, fitness room, gift shop, tackle shop, ample complimentary parking, and complimentary wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. Springmaid offers a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.