We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE 15% OFF!!!
Ranked #15 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Startex, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have used this place for the last 10 years. It is under new management, and it shows. Great room, food, service, and everything has been upgraded. The beach, pools and pier was well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Barry D,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. Thanks for your comments on our upgraded resort with our recently completed renovations. We value your business and patronage. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,639 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    884
    429
    142
    82
    102
See reviews for
734
370
26
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was our first time to stay at Springmaid Resort and we will be back again. Fantastic place to vacation. Location covenient, facilities clean and amenties were terrific. The staff at all levels put other facilities to shame. Quick easy access to the beautiful BEACH. Family oriented activities are great for the entire family, there was something for all age groups. Easy access (traffic) to local attractions and other resturants made leaving the resort an option. Did not fish but saw many enjoying fishing from the pier. Finding sharks teeth on the beach was a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Lynn M,

We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic vacation stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My family has stayed at Springmaid four times. We are from Virginia and look forward to traveling here for my conferences. While I attend meetings in their nice facilities, my family has plenty to enjoy. We also are able to enjoy family time all together on the beautiful beach. We especially love the ocean view from our room. The mini golf is a nice plus for all of us to enjoy as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Connie C,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us. Your review title has put a big smile on my face. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

On the waterfront, with pools and mini golf, you and your children will have plenty to do. If fishing is your thing, you've got a pier on the property as well. Very close to the airport and near plenty of the Myrtle Beach attractions. This property is not a chain and that is a good thing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Tom S,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We're extremely glad to see your comments on our resort and being family-friendly. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I would go back there every year with my family...It was my first time and it will not be my last time going there.I would tell any body that Springmaid is the places to go!!! The room is very nice and the ocean view is wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Kasey P,

We are delighted that you had an excellent stay with us. We appreciate your sharing your vacation experience with us. Thanks for all of your comments. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have had 3 successful family reunions at Springmaid!! They have friendly staff, clean rooms, great views and lots of family fun!!! Everything you could possibly need or want is within walking distance. There was lots of swimming both ocean and pool for all ages, great food at all times of the day and the best pier I have ever experienced in my life!!!! I would recommend Springmaid to all of my friends and family!! We hope to have many more years of awesome family fun there!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Brenda P,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We're extremely glad to see your comments on our resort and being family-friendly. We value your business and patronage and we appreciate you taking the time to share your vacation experience with us. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have stayed at Springmaid off and on for some time. We have always enjoyed our time there, but this year I think was the best. They have really done a tremendous amount of remodeling to upgrade a really good facility into a top rate one. There is enough on site and staff/security are watchful that I really felt comfortable letting my teens be on their own while I was in meetings. Very accessible to all areas of the beach. Very highly recommended in my book.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Phillip G,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We really enjoyed reading that this recent stay was your best yet, our renovations are spectacular and we are excited that you enjoyed them tremendously. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center

Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Springmaid's location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, full-sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features 6 pools, 2 lazy rivers, Marlin's Buffet Restaurant, the beachfront BARnacles Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, game arcade, fitness room, gift shop, tackle shop, ample complimentary parking, and complimentary wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. Springmaid offers a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.