We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly beach resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE 15% OFF!!!
Ranked #15 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Peachtree City, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Family friendly beach resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

On the waterfront, with pools and mini golf, you and your children will have plenty to do. If fishing is your thing, you've got a pier on the property as well. Very close to the airport and near plenty of the Myrtle Beach attractions. This property is not a chain and that is a good thing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Tom S,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We're extremely glad to see your comments on our resort and being family-friendly. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,635 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    881
    429
    141
    82
    102
See reviews for
732
369
26
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnesville, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I would go back there every year with my family...It was my first time and it will not be my last time going there.I would tell any body that Springmaid is the places to go!!! The room is very nice and the ocean view is wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Kasey P,

We are delighted that you had an excellent stay with us. We appreciate your sharing your vacation experience with us. Thanks for all of your comments. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have had 3 successful family reunions at Springmaid!! They have friendly staff, clean rooms, great views and lots of family fun!!! Everything you could possibly need or want is within walking distance. There was lots of swimming both ocean and pool for all ages, great food at all times of the day and the best pier I have ever experienced in my life!!!! I would recommend Springmaid to all of my friends and family!! We hope to have many more years of awesome family fun there!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Brenda P,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We're extremely glad to see your comments on our resort and being family-friendly. We value your business and patronage and we appreciate you taking the time to share your vacation experience with us. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have stayed at Springmaid off and on for some time. We have always enjoyed our time there, but this year I think was the best. They have really done a tremendous amount of remodeling to upgrade a really good facility into a top rate one. There is enough on site and staff/security are watchful that I really felt comfortable letting my teens be on their own while I was in meetings. Very accessible to all areas of the beach. Very highly recommended in my book.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Phillip G,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We really enjoyed reading that this recent stay was your best yet, our renovations are spectacular and we are excited that you enjoyed them tremendously. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Boston, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My first time back to this location since 1992. lots of changes but still a great time to be had by all. young or old. clean rooms. friendly staff. room was an auto upgrade upon check in. but had bad view so I asked for a possible replacement and after much time by staff they were able to oblige with a 3rd floor oceanfront. pools were terrific. activities every day. always something to do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Jason G,

We are honored to have you back staying with us since 1992. After reading your review, we know you enjoyed our newly renovated resort and rooms.Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powderville, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The resort is beautiful and is close to all Shopping/Medical needs. Nice beach, Pools, and accommodations. Been here many times with youth groups, and all have had a great time. The staff has been great and always goes beyond the call of duty to help someone when needed.
The food was wonderful, and priced about the same or better than a lot of the local restaurants in the Myrtle Beach area. Will be back.

Room Tip: So far all the rooms I've stayed in were great in the (P) Building
See more room tips
Green Features: They keep the entire campus very clean. Even the sand-dunes , and beach is kept very clean.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Eagle1D,

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments and vacation experience with us. We are truly excited to hear that the FCC Youth Retreat was a true success here with us. We always enjoy hearing from our guests and groups. We look forward in having you and the family or group back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdsville
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are huge and clean. The staff is friendly and eager to please. There are so many water play areas including a lazy river, it is a great place for kids and families. The best bang for the buck at Myrtle Beach.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Peaches37,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We're extremely glad to see your comments on our resort and being family-friendly. Thanks for taking the time to share your vacation experience with us. We value your business and patronage and we thank you for your comments on our resort being the best family resort on the east coast. We want every family that stays with us to have the best and most memorable vacation ever.We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center

Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Springmaid's location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, full-sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features 6 pools, 2 lazy rivers, Marlin's Buffet Restaurant, the beachfront BARnacles Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, game arcade, fitness room, gift shop, tackle shop, ample complimentary parking, and complimentary wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. Springmaid offers a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.