We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fall Rates from $99!
Ranked #37 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stanley, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was our first time staying at Springmaid and look forward to coming back. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Our room was nice and clean. The beds were sooooooo comfortable; made for a great night's rest. The grounds were very well kept. It was nice having the fishing pier right there for my husband who loves to fish. The only thing missing was a vending machine for snacks. Had to go to the pier for snacks.

Room Tip: Parking garage is very tight. Back in to the parking space if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We thrive to provide the best accommodations on the south end of beach. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    548
    198
    114
    125
See reviews for
918
456
33
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (685)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We arrived Wednesday before Thanksgiving. I was disappointed that our ocean view room was only visible while leaning over the balcony. The heated pool was not very warm. The room was beautifully decorated and clean. We would definitely stay again. Great price for the off season. The best thing was the breakfast at Marlins and the full size refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We thrive to provide the best accommodations on the south end of beach. We appreciate and value your comments, your comments have been forwarded to the entire management team for review. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was our first visit to the resort. For the money it was a good stay. "Floor to ceiling renovation" is a bit of a stretch. While the bed linens look to be updated, the bath still was old, vanity is still the old low counter height, and the refrigerator in our room was dented and very dirty on the exterior. The oceanfront room was clean though so that's what made it comfortable. It is November so we were unable to experience the pools. There is horseback riding on this stretch of beach which makes beach walking a bit of a disappointment. They do not pick up the horse poo and we encountered it from the resort to well past the state park. We have not experienced this on any other stretch of beach here. The only other negative...if you want to sleep past 6:40 AM this property is directly below the airport flight line. We would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our resort. We thrive to provide the best accommodations on the south end of beach. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have been coming to Springmaid since I was a child, it holds lots of memories for me. We were excited to find out they were pet friendly. They even had dog run, that was kept up nicely. We will be back! Lots to do and food was fine for the price.

Room Tip: Make sure to get Internet code for wifi....AT&T service is terrible here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We appreciate and value your comments on our resort being kid friendly. We thrive to provide the best accommodations on the south end of beach. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

It was our first time staying here and I have to say I am very glad we chose this resort. The rooms were beautifully appointed, and while it was too chilly to enjoy the outdoor pool and lazy river, I have to say the pool area was beautiful. The indoor pool was on the small side, but being the off season we had it to ourselves so it was not a big deal. We stayed in the Live Oaks building, which seemed to be the best building on the property. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning, and it was delicious and the service was excellent. I looked forward each morning to the hospitality of the staffs especially Mr. Ray at the omelet station. The resort has an onsite pier, which was fun to walk each day and see all the fish being caught and checking out the gorgeous views. There are several fun novelty items at the pier, including a HUGE adirindack chair for photo ops and hurricane simulator where for a measley two bucks you can feel what 80 mile per hour winds feel like. no wonder hurricanes tear up so mucn stuff! There is also an onsite bar/grill at the pier where we had lunch one day. The service here was good, but the food was just your average burger joint/bar type food. Nothing to write home about there. All in all it was a delightful stay and we will be sure and return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We thrive to provide the best accommodations on the south end of beach. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was my first time at Springmaid resort watercolor workshops. The hotel bed was not as comfortable, the shower was the best, the food was fair, and the restaurant service was excellent (Jordan and Amanda). Thank you for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
November 23, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. Nothing finer than a vacation that you can enjoying painting! We enjoy our Workshops very much and we feel it's something everyone should know about. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Attended the last of three workshops for the fall. The hotel, food, service and workshop was wonderful. Our server/helpers Jordan and Amanda were right on the spot when you needed them and before.
Great experience! Thanks to all and Frank Webb

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
November 23, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We truly enjoy our Workshops, and were glad that you had a wonderful time. We hope to have you attend another Workshops real soon. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
8.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,294 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#20 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,484 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.0 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center

Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Springmaid's location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, full-sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features 6 pools, 2 lazy rivers, Marlin's Buffet Restaurant, the beachfront BARnacles Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, game arcade, fitness room, gift shop, tackle shop, ample complimentary parking, and complimentary wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. Springmaid offers a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.