We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a low price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
College Park, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a low price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

First trip to Myrtle Beach and we stayed here bc of a groupon deal. The staff was friendly, rooms are very clean and very nice inside. The balcony has a small table and two chairs, perfect for breakfast overlooking the ocean or a glass of wine at night. Moreover, it is carpeted, so no need to put shoes on when walking out on it. The full size fridge was a great idea. The beds were very clean and comfortable. The pier is wonderful and free to guests.

I would definitely recommend the Mousse Tracks icecream and the Pier Cafe and am looking forward to checking out this resort again :)

Room Tip: Definitely ocean view is a must :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,002
    514
    175
    91
    117
See reviews for
853
433
31
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wixom, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This was my first trip to Myrtle Beach so I was not sure where to stay. I researched many hotels and finally I found Springmaid. The price was great and in the pictures, the hotel looked like the perfect beach location. When I got down there it was a slightly different story. The hotel is far away from everything so you have to drive to all attractions but it is also next to a forest so it is quiet most of the time. The hotel is right across the street from an airport so there is air traffic right over the hotel. I was also disappointed that I was not notified about the construction that was going to be taking place during my stay.

Pros: Right on the beach, friendly staff, fridge and microwave in room, pier access, and several pools.
Cons: Poor parking, air traffic, far away from attractions, construction, plumbing issues, and old and worn out ares.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Springmaid Resort was awesome...great location on the beach....beautiful ocean view. Highly recommend this property for your vacation. We will be returning in the summer.

Room Tip: Little noisy due to closeness to hospital but was not an inconvienance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We stayed for one night and that was enough for me. Ok, call me a snob, but I like a nicer than average hotel. This was very average - but in a fantastic location. The rooms are basic at best. They are clean, but are dark and in need of some updating. The bathroom is just a toilet and shower, with the big mirror and sink in the main space. This was annoying, since I am an early riser and my husband likes to sleep in. I didn't want to put the light on and disturb him, but I couldn't brush my hair or put my make-up on anywhere else! the rugs need to be replaced and the bed linens could have been better.
With that said, our view from the fourth story balcony was fabulous. The view was outstanding! The pier was to the left, the walkway to the beach on our right. We did not eat on site, nor did we use the pool, but those amenities are there.
Parking in their garage - adjacent to our floor - was very convenient.
Sorry, I would not stay here again, but would visit the view. it wasn't terrible, but on vacation, I am willing to pay a little more for better.

Room Tip: You'll want a room on a higher floor for the views. Do not miss the sunrise or sunset. Spectacul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

The Springmaid Beach Resort is a very nice, quite and family oriented facility. It is located off the main street of Ocean Blvd., which places you away from the heavy traffic and crowded sidewalks. Pleasant staff and exceptional pools, beaches, pier and grounds. AAAA++++.
D.Page

Room Tip: Higher floors have greater view of the ocean/beach and grounds. We like the Palmetto building due to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Our hotel stay was great for the first few days. However, on the third day we ran into some complications. Security was called on our room for a noise violation... At 8pm. This was clearly before the hotels posted rules of 11pm quiet time. Then we had called down to report a horrendous smell of marijuana and the front desk completely wrote it off. They claimed they would "keep it in mind". Totally hipocritcal hotel. Noise is not illegal or dangerous, weed is. Please stay away!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Lanes, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Every thing was fine. We enjoyed our trip. I love my room close to the restaurants. Every thing was clean. The Maids were very nice and helpfull.The pier was excitig. I love that animals were alled. The dog run was a good ideal. I did not go to the pools,but ilooked at them very nice. All the restaurants food was excellent. I will sure stay there again. Thank you very much for a good time.

Room Tip: I liked it close to restaurants. And close to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center

Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Springmaid's location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, full-sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features 6 pools, 2 lazy rivers, Marlin's Buffet Restaurant, the beachfront BARnacles Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, game arcade, fitness room, gift shop, tackle shop, ample complimentary parking, and complimentary wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. Springmaid offers a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.