We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel is great. Yes it's a little bit outdated but overall it's great. The staff is nice, the room is very spacious and I loved knowing we had a private beach only for our resort. Great location away from all the noise of downtown.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Dear Past Guest,

What great comments, thank you! The location of our resort does provide our guests with a peaceful atmosphere by being located at the end of the strip and next to the Myrtle Beach State Park. Thank you for joining our family and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    988
    500
    169
    88
    113
See reviews for
832
418
30
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed at the hotel last year and we return again this year. We just love the views and that it'sjust steps from the beach. We stayed at the Cypress area, which is the smallest building. We were on the 2nd floor and had an amazing view. The room is quite tight if you plan to have more that 2 or 3 people. We stayed with our granddaughter and it was a little tight compared to the Live Oaks buidling, but besides that it was not too bad, we just basically came back to the room to sleep or change. The room was clean, had a full size refrigerator and microwave. The pools at the Cypress were clean, we did not go to the other pools as we liked the big pool in the Cypress area and enjoy the beach mostly. We visited the Marlin's restaurant and we thought it was awful. Specially the guy making the omelets, he was totally rude, and the overall food was average. We were glad we did not bought the breakfast package. Our overall stay was great once again, and we will definetely return next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Past Guest,

Welcome back! We love to hear that your stay was great and that you will be back again next year. The Cypress building is our oldest building and has the smallest room’s square footage wise. It does have its charm though by being closest to the beach and sitting at ground level. Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We went to Myrtle Beach this weekend on a whim after receiving an email alert about reasonable rates. Hurricane Irene was going up the coast and we had hoped to ride out a tropical storm. Luckily, the weather ended up being great but we were disappointed about the 'non-event' storm. The accommodations were very nice at this family oriented resort. Staff was terrific. We ate breakfast at the buffet before leaving yesterday and that is our only complaint (but it isn't a strong one). The food was fair to good. Hash browns and eggs were over-cooked, but there was so much to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Past Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay. I am sorry that you weren’t able to ‘ride out a tropical storm’ and that the weather ended up being great (those words don’t usually end up in the same sentence together). We did have some rain, but nothing we’re not used to. I would like to apologize for the breakfast buffet at Marlin’s. They usually have great reviews and I am sorry that a couple of the items were over-cooked. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Great resort. Beautiful pool areas. Convenient and easy to get around. Live Oaks building was great and the pool/lazy river area at that building was the most beautifully landscaped. Loved the gift shop at the pier and the lady working at the pier was very friendly and helpful. Also, staff and at the front desk were very courteous and helpful as well. Awesome place!!!! Will return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Dear Past Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful response! I am happy to hear that you were able to get around our resort easily and that you enjoyed all of our pools along with the gift shop on the pier. We continuously work on our customer service skills and it is always wonderful to hear that our efforts have paid off. Thank you for making us apart of your vacation and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Our family vacation was very enjoyable and relaxing. We stayed at the Spingmaid about 5 years ago and had a excellent experience. We chose to come back because the beach was very relaxing and not overcrowed, we were away from the busy part of Ocean Boulevard and the pier (the kids love to fish). All employees were very helpful and friendly. At the time we were there the gameroom air conditioner was broke (the employee said it has been broke for about a month) and it was very hot in there. The kids would've spent me time there if it was not so hot. Hopefully we will see you next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Dear Past Guest,

Welcome back! Kids fishing off the pier and relaxing on the non-crowded beach are just a couple of ways to spend your vacation. Another way would be playing games in our arcade. Unfortunately the air conditioning was not working during your visit and I would like to apologize for that. The A/C is now working so when you do decide to return for another visit, your children will be able to have fun with our new games. Thank you for continuing to make us a part of your vacation and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raeford, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

My sister and I enjoyed a 3 day get away doing absolutely nothing except whatever we wanted to do! The place was really nice and the price was great too! Breakfast was very good and next time we plan to bring others. Everything we needed was provided with one phone call! Great staff, housekeeping ladies and even the maintenance men made us laugh! I love ocean front rooms, so other than having a slanted oceanfront room, everything about this property works for everyone!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Dear Past Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments! Three days with to do what ever you want while at the beach, you can’t get much better than that! Thank you for joining our family and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We were celebrating our 49th wedding anniversary and we couldn't have chosen a more perfect place. This complex is located in a quiet area on the south side of town, with its own private beach and pier, so there's no need to go anywhere else if you just want a relaxing time with all amenities you need. The buildings are older but so well maintained you'll just feel like you've stepped back in time. And, if you want to take in all the excitment of the big myrtle beach attractions, its only a short drive to anything you want to see.
It's the best of both worlds and all accessible from this great resort. We will definitely plan another trip to the area and stay here again.

Room Tip: Every room has an ocean view and its own private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Dear Past Guest,

Thank you for choosing Springmaid Beach Resort for such an important occasion! Our location at the end of Ocean Boulevard provides us with the peaceful relaxing atmosphere while being a short drive away to all of Myrtle Beach attractions. Thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center

Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Springmaid's location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, full-sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features 6 pools, 2 lazy rivers, Marlin's Buffet Restaurant, the beachfront BARnacles Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, game arcade, fitness room, gift shop, tackle shop, ample complimentary parking, and complimentary wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. Springmaid offers a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.