We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Ocean Front Condos with only your individual satisfaction and comfort in mind.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Island Vista to your Saves list
Island Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6000 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly Sea Island Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kalamazoo MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Beautiful Ocean Front Condos with only your individual satisfaction and comfort in mind.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

Spent a week with family in Mrytle Beach. Have been to the area numerous times and stayed a variety of places. Island Vista is truley unique in its location. Far enough away from the Grand Strand and noise, in a beautiful ocean front setting. Plenty of adult and child/teenager activities. You would never have to leave once you check in. They have all the essentials for a nice family beach vacation. Great formal dining, excellent food and choices. Pizza in your room if you prefer,or eat by one of the pools by ordering from the Tiki Hut and charging it to your room. No need to carry cash. We had a wonderful time and will be returning in 2010.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    178
    57
    36
    14
See reviews for
458
262
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

A lovely, quiet place to stay in Myrtle Beach. Great beach access and tasteful accommodations. Good dining and personable staff.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roanoke, va
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

Room, Location, Grounds, Amenities and Service were all exceptional. We will definitely be repeat customers!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENTUCKY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

Our stay at the Island Vista was a wonderful experience!! Having only viewed photos of the Island Vista and reading a few reviews I thought I'd give it a shot. After this visit, I'm sure any other place in Myrtle Beach would be a disappointment for a party of 8+. The rooms were lovely and much larger than most. We stayed in a 3-bedroom corner oceanfront unit. Maid service was great, the Front desk very friendly and helpful and dinner in the onsite restaurant, The Cypress Room, was exquisite!! Every one in our party (6+ 2 children) ordered a different entree and not one complaint!! The hotel was very easy to get into, parking garage was on premises, and the pools were well-kept. The beach was wonderful, and because the hotel is in a residential setting, not overly crowded. If I was to mention a negative-it would be that compared to other Myrtle Beach hotels, the Island Vista is a little pricey...but, you get what you pay for and everyone in my party was pleased!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

We discovered Island Vista in 2008 and will never stay anywhere else on our yearly visits to Myrtle Beach. The rooms are remarkable; beautiful furniture and HUGE rooms and living spaces. Washers, dryers, full kitchens can't be beat. We travel with 2 young children and grandparents and there is SO much room for everyone. There are TVs in every room and all ocean front suites. The rooms are kept so clean and we've never had one thing to complain about. I would DEFINITELY put this at the top of your list if you're looking for somewhere to stay in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

This hotel was wonderful. The pools were very clean, with access right to the beach. The staff was very friendly. We went with three small children and they didn't want to leave. The only complaint we had was that the maid didn't clean up as well as we would have liked. She didn't wipe down the coffee tables or sweep up the sand. The room comes with a dishwasher, but they did not give us a sponge to do daily dishes. I would definetely go back next year and recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

My husband and I arrived with our two boys (4 and 5) and our teenage daughter (16) to the hotel, where we were warmly greeted by the employees in the lobby of Island Vista. We were shocked to learn that we received a free upgrade from a one-bedroom to a two-bedroom and then received a $45 giftcard to their onsite restaurant. We found the the accommodations to be large, beautifully decorated and clean! The oceanfront view was unbelievable, as we had coffee on our balcony every morning and wished we could stay forever. We loved having the option of eating in with everything we needed at our fingertips and even better, the ability to do laundry was worth the price alone! The indoor pools were awesome, my boys had the best fun, as did our teen and both my husband and I. The outdoor pools were just as nice and the ability to go from that to the ocean, you couldn't have asked for anything better. The food at the tiki bar - reasonably priced and very good too!

There were only two small problems: the parking spots in the garage were a bit tight even for a small vehicle. But, once you figured out that you needed back in, it wasn't a problem. The second issue was that we hadn't received refills on our coffee from housekeeping- but one call to the front desk and that was quickly taken care of and the next day several packets of coffee were left by housekeeping. Despite that glitch I will say that the maid service did a wonderful job in cleaning our rooms each day.

The employees from the front desk, to housekeeping, to maintenance were kind and extemely accommodating!!! We absolutely LOVED this hotel and are already planning on going back next year. May was a great time to go - very quiet and peaceful. This part of the beach was wonderful. Our family will never stay anywhere else in Myrtle Beach - we're already planning our trip for next year.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Island Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Vista

Address: 6000 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly Sea Island Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Island Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reopened in May 2006, Island Vista features brand new luxury 1,2,3 and 4-bedroom suites set in a quiet residential neighborhood. These new facilities compliment the long established traditions of Island Vista - from a warm reception by our familiar friendly staff to a relaxed, unhurried atmosphere. Featuring award-wining dining in the oceanfront Cypress Room, indoor/outdoor water amenities, exercise rooom, oceanfront pool bar and grill (seasonally). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyrtleBeachHotels and Tingo so you can book your Island Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Vista Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.