We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steve Brown Talking to my Socks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sands Ocean Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sands Ocean Club Resort to your Saves list
Sands Ocean Club Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   9550 Shore Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FALL/WINTER Spectacular!
Ranked #110 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
“Steve Brown Talking to my Socks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Hi love your resort have stayed there several times great service friendly staff great place to be at the beach entertainment is good I am a Comedian Ventriloquist stay there when doing shows along the beach super place for spring break Thanks Steve and The Guys

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    156
    95
    111
    130
See reviews for
279
142
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have stayed here the last 4 years and will be staying again in 2013. Nice rooms and friendly staff. These are not "fancy" rooms but they are clean and we are there for the beach anyway! Love Ocean Annie's, they always have great live music and the people are always friendly. Love that we can set up our chairs and cooler on the beach and leave it there all day and not have to worry about it, we live in Kansas so anytime spent at the beach is GREAT!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband's family has owned a timeshare here for over 10 years, and they have always enjoyed their stay. When an opportunity arose for my husband and I to buy into our own, we jumped at the chance. The location is great, good entertainment and food, and the staff is friendly. Even though the rooms are smoking, I've never been able to tell and always assumed they were non smoking. The building is a bit dated and could use a facelift, but it's never made me not want to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have stayed at almost all of there hotels! for years at least two or three times a summer. There staff has always been very nice and helpful. My kids loved there water parks at the hotel and they also give us tickets for other stuff to do!! There rooms are always clean!! There Hall of heroes is awesome. Ocean Annie's is a great place to grab and drink and enjoy a band... And then don't forget to check out there spa.

Keep up the good work Sands
"See you soon"

Joe alalusi

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed a few days last spring at the Sands Ocean Forest Villas. My sister and two neices also came. We had a two br condo with an Ocean front balcony. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. Great tv cable and internet service. The beach access was beautiful. We had an awesome time there and look forward to staying at Sands reseort again. I think we would have prefered being at one of the Sands Resort rooms next to the restaurant, gift shop, inside pool and rec rooms. I think next time we will try to get in one of those, so we can just walk over there. You get lots of freebies included with the rooms. Loved it all!!!

Room Tip: For nicer rooms with more quiet and peaceful, go to the Ocean Forest Villas. If you want to be close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriends do our annual "girls trip" every year in July and have for the past six years and there is no other place we will stay. We never leave the whole time we are there. With Ocean Annie's during the day and Sandals at night...you are set to have a great time! Most years we come back for a 2nd quick trip just to stay here in August!! Getting ready to book our annual trip in a few weeks!! Can't wait!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

i have been going to sands ocean club for the past 3 years for our moose association convention and they are some awesome people and we have had a great time....great accomadations and activities for the entire family

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sands Ocean Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands Ocean Club Resort

Address: 9550 Shore Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sands Ocean Club Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sands Ocean Club two bedroom units come with full kitchens, a king bed, and two double beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sands Ocean Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Ocean Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sands Ocean Myrtle Beach
Sands Ocean Club Resort Myrtle Beach
Sands Ocean Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sands Ocean Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.