We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean Annies The Best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sands Ocean Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sands Ocean Club Resort to your Saves list
Sands Ocean Club Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   9550 Shore Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ocean Annies The Best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

We have stayed at Sands Ocean resort in myrtle beach for our annual golf trip for many years now, including last year. We will be returning again this September 2011, great atmosphere , great location and best of all Ocean Annines, beach bar on the boards with live music from The Beachcomers. Great place.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    162
    99
    113
    132
See reviews for
286
144
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Myrtle Beach golf trip 2010 was once again amazing. Our group stays at the same place every year. The Sands Ocean Club Resort has all of the specifics our group is looking for. We have stayed in the 2 bedroom suite the last couple of years. The suite provides more room than we could ask for. The rooms are always very clean, a bit out dated, but we do not spend a lot of time in the room. Our group loves having the Atlantic Ocean and a great outdoor pool right there. The Happy Hour at Ocean Annie's around the pool and ocean is exactly what we look forward to year after year. I strongly recommend you include the breakfast as part of your stay. The service is great. 364 days to go...

Room Tip: Golf foursomes, try the 2 bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutledge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

I have stayed at the Sands Ocean Club twice and it was wonderful both times. It is clean. The staff is nice. Beautiful ocean view. They even had a free hamburger or hot dog day for lunch which was great! I got a neck massage in their spa that was amazing and fair priced. I will definatly stay here again and again.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

We really enjoyed our recent stay at Sands Ocean Club! The staff was courteous & helpful. The room was clean & comfortable but the best part is the resort itself! We really enjoyed the breakfast served each morning in the restaurant on-site, the live music all day, lunch at the grill & the nightclub there! We only left the resort to shop & eat dinner but you can actually do that there as well and never leave the resort. We had so much fun we will go back as often as we can!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

What a great play to stay. Sands offers a variety of spacious accomodations that meets everyone's needs. The staff is efficient, friendly and always makes me feel welcome. Sands is convenient to outlet mall, Barefoot landing, many restaurants, stores and a variety of night life. You can choose to park your car and head out to the beach, swimming pool , lazy river, or to hear live music at Ocean Annie's or for karaoke at Sandals. A great place to meet friends or just sit back and relax. This is my third trip this month and looking forward to my visit in May.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

I love staying here. It is a very central location whether you are wanting Myrtle or North Myrtle. The staff is always helpful and friendly and who can ever forget there visit at Ocean Annie's. Place place to relax and listen to great music under the Carolina blue sky.

Room Tip: Call the reservation desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Come and stay at Sands Resorts at Myrtle Beach for a good time. Our stays have always been very enjoyable. Ocean Annie's and Sandals Lounge is always fun. Check in and out is always easy and the people are very helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. We have never had any problems. I've only been in one room that was really bad. The view was not good and no privacy on the balcony. I requested to move and they moved me to another room.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sands Ocean Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands Ocean Club Resort

Address: 9550 Shore Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sands Ocean Club Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sands Ocean Club two bedroom units come with full kitchens, a king bed, and two double beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Sands Ocean Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Ocean Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sands Ocean Myrtle Beach
Sands Ocean Club Resort Myrtle Beach
Sands Ocean Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sands Ocean Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.