We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The New Roxanne” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roxanne Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roxanne Motel
1640 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“The New Roxanne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2004

The Roxanne Motel was torn down in September of 2003 and the new Roxanne Towers is wonderful. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and loved it, but we looked at a two bedroom while we were there, and it was great! We are definitely going to stay again. We had everything we needed including a washer & dryer.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, TN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2004

The Roxanne Towers is located on 1604 N. Ocean Blvd., which is far enough away from the crowds and close to everything you want to do. It opened a little over 2 weeks ago so there were still a few things unfinished and construction crews were still on site, but all were courteous and well mannered if you know what I mean. Its an all ocean front hotel so there are no bad views, except the trees at the pool did kind of block the view of the sunrise from our 2nd floor balcony.

There were two things I would change...1) parking- it was a nightmare, especially for SUV's. Don't know why engineers will not build angled parking and 2) I would add another concrete slab outside the fence at the pool so that the water run off from the showers didn't cause a sandy mud pit to form.

Otherwise it was a great place to stay and we will be definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2004

My family has stayed at the Roxanne for the past 38 years. I love it and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Conveniently located in walking distance of the Boardwalk and Pavilion.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2004

Excellent Motel, great service, friendly staff, and nice to know couples , or families are welcomed. very peaceful environment ...

  • Stayed June 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2004

I have stayed at the Roxanne for the last 2 summers. My first stay there was awesome. Last summer, however, was a totally different story. I love the location of this place. My biggest complaint has to do with all the teenagers that were staying there last summer during senior week. The Roxanne's brochure describes this place as being family and couple oriented and not open to "the under age 25 crowd." Last summer there were plenty of people staying there who were very obviously under the age of 25. It was very loud and the teeny boppers were obnoxious. The brochure is totally deceiving.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2003

Went to myrtle Beach for the first time in 10 years last year ; stayed at the Roxanne; low security; rusty refrigerator; nice view; decent pool; a lot of cruisers; stuck in traffic caused by cruisers 1/2 block away from hotel at 9:30 P.M. ; rooms very cold; inside of microwave just plain nasty. Overall had a good time but the hotel was trashy

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2001

I have stayed in this Motel many times with my family. The people are so nice. The rooms are kept very clean and you have the best view of the ocean. I love staying at the Roxanne - where everyone is welcome!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roxanne Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roxanne Motel

Address: 1640 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Roxanne Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roxanne Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Roxanne Motel to your Saves list