We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May savings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“May savings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had booked the resort Dayton House in January with so called 30% saving as a returning guest (3 yr) book early special and requested 3rd floor with no guarantee. Well we shown up a day early to find out we were place in the older tower and on the 8th floor not a acceptable alternative but they did refund the deposit. We did visit a few hotels on the beach and found the 30% off was a standard rate for this time in May (first 2 weeks) no need to pay December . We decided on the Patricia Grand and actually paid 50.00 less and got a King size bed with an ocean view , full size Fridge, Oven and Microwave (new) with cable TV all improvements over the other hotel. It has a heated indoor pool, outdoor pool, on site restaurant too. We also had indoor parking across the street at no extra cost. We will book this hotel again for next year and was very happy with the service and the rate. MY only peeve and have had this with other hotels is the AC blows on the bed with no redirection

Room Tip: check the room before you commit
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    535
    127
    38
    59
See reviews for
326
386
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Room looked nothing like the pictures on the website. First room was dirty with a broken couch and a bed that was slanted toward one side. Second room that they gave us I found a piece of chewed gum in the floor. The door to the balcony won't lock and the air in the living room still doesn't work after two maintenance guys have come up to try and fix it. Nowhere online did it say you couldn't bring a cooler to the pool or for that matter that the pool wasn't heated. Booked this to bring my wife for our honeymoon with our five month old son and I couldn't put him in his float bc of cold the water was

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

overall resort is very nice. plenty of cross street parking, rooms nice and clean. All ocean view rooms with balcony. Has on sire restaurant and star bucks coffee bar, although coffee bar was never open from Sunday to Wednesday during our stay.

Room Tip: building is 17 floors, higher floors offer better ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel stay was good.Waiting on the elevator was long it was also being used by the housekeeping staff be they would get off so that we had the elevator.Beach views were fantastic best breakfast place was just up the street.I would stay there again.Room was smaller than I expected folding luggage racks would have made up for that.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Did not realize it was pet friendly and had a yapping dog next to us. Also had a king bed when I had requested two beds. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a nice view and the pool was nice. Not much for food service as we were there 5/18 thru 5/21 and this was not considered peak season.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carver, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I think this hotel was overpriced for what you got. Not very clean rooms, but the pool area and beach was wonderful + clean. Elevators were so slow, the cleaning and maintenance people had to use the same elevators, which really slowed them down.
The outside bar and Sherri was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I always stay at the Patrica Grand in myrtle beach very nice hotel but mostly stay because it's pet friendly. The hotel is starting to show its age however our room had been recently updated and was very nice. The staff is always very friendly and helpful even though they are very busy. The only thing that would make this resort better if they would offer reward points toward future stays.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#54 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the family fun begin at our classic Myrtle Beach resort. Enjoy inviting accommodations, endless activities for kids, playing in our oversized indoor and outdoor pools then dining at Grand Central Station. This expansive resort offers standard rooms and one bedroom suites as well as monthly and weekly rentals. Ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and golf outings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Patricia Resort
Patricia Grand Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.