We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There for a cheer comp - very clean, convenient to attractions, friendly hotel staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
“There for a cheer comp - very clean, convenient to attractions, friendly hotel staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Check In was a little slow, and the elevators were slow, but other than that everything was great!
We had an ocean front efficiency room, very clean, plenty of space.
The hotel staff was very quick to assist us with anything we needed.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    500
    117
    30
    58
See reviews for
299
343
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My stay was wonderful!!! The staff was excellent and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed! I would have liked check in to be earlier than 4pm and the possibility of later check out but overall a great stay. We will definitely stay again!!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,Il
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have to say our stay here was ok. Our room was renovated so it was clean and fresh with a beautiful view. On the downside, the coffee bar in the lobby was never open and the snacks in the gift shop were expired. Our friends that were staying there had security banging an their door at 4am and were asked to "prove" they were in the correct room. Wasn't having the key enough? They had given the same room to someone else who after banging on the door first went to get security. In the morning when we were checking out the manager was useless in helping them and had nothing to offer except "I don't know why that happened". No "let me buy you breakfast" or "please come back a night on us". NOTHING!! Not a great management move in my opinion.
The pool outside looked nice but wasn't open for the season yet. The indoor pool was a little dingy but the people using it seemed to be enjoying themselves. The lazy river is very small and wasn't flowing.
All in all if the price is right I might give them another try. The location is awesome and the renovated rooms are nice. Just need to confirm you have the right one assigned to you before turning in for the night.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My fella and I stayed during the off season in October, and found that some rooms did not have operable heating units. After switching rooms 3 times, we finally found one which worked great on the 18th floor. The room was well equipped with a full kitchen, and I enjoyed my daily coffee on the balcony overlooking the ocean. We loved the sounds of the waves even while the door was closed. The accommodations included an indoor pool and a small lazy river, with two smaller hot tubs and a seasonal outdoor pool. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, and views from the restaurant were quite lovely too. We would definitely return, perhaps when the weather is slightly warmer and heaters are not necessary.

NOTE: the front desk was very helpful and accommodating with the need to changes rooms.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We decided to take a few days and head to Myrtle Beach for my husband's 75th birthday celebration March 2015) (Used a Groupon to Patricia Grand and we were not disappointed. Extra nice check-in experience with a young lady who was from the Charlotte area. View from our room was good - (corner room) and the room itself was clean and equipped with everything we needed. Beds were very comfortable.. We did have a few maintenance issues but they were taken care of immediately! Nice amenities such as lazy river, exercise room, restaurant with morning buffet etc. We had assistance with both checking in/out and that was also a good experience. Parking is across the street but we did not find that a problem. The only negative was the (3)elevators - One was out of order the entire time, however, they did address the issue and said they were working to have it fixed. There was a large group traveling together and that made it a little difficult at times to get an elevator as we went out. All in all it was a good week (nice weather) and we would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: 6th floor - street side - not an issue - corner room good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was always very friendly, Room adequate, did most of cleaning of unit myself, as housekeeping staff would forget about our room as we were long term stay(December through March 27)The views of ocean were spectacular. service( except for housekeeping)., was excellent. Considering purchase of a condo there.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny( south side overlooks hotel next door,)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The views from our room were spectacular and the room itself was clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. I would definitely book this hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#54 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the family fun begin at our classic Myrtle Beach resort. Enjoy inviting accommodations, endless activities for kids, playing in our oversized indoor and outdoor pools then dining at Grand Central Station. This expansive resort offers standard rooms and one bedroom suites as well as monthly and weekly rentals. Ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and golf outings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Patricia Resort
Patricia Grand Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.