We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Grand place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 30%!
Ranked #48 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Grand place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The views of the ocean are magnificent from the balconies of each room. The restaurant where the full breakfast buffet is served is spacious and inviting and the wait staff are efficient and pleasant. With both indoor and outdoor swimming pools, something is sure to please the resort-minded tourist. Free high-speed WiFi was dependable. The management team were most gracious.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    432
    102
    28
    54
See reviews for
268
284
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location, it is very close to the beach. The room was nice and clean. It has both indoor and outdoor swimming pools with hot tubs. We had a great view of the ocean from our room. We were able view the sunrise from our bed.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a issue at 10:45 at night with toilet almost overflowing. Called front desk and was told service workers had left at 10:30. They finally found a plunger and told me one worker and security was all that was there and could I come down and get it. When I went down there were two workers at front desk. One should have brought it up to me. I also had a email sent to me one day before arriving telling my room had gone up. Had to call to find out why and was told a tax had gone up. Have made many reservations and first time amount has ever changed after already having reservations.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was very nice. The staff was friendly and most were very helpful. We did find that the housekeeping of our room was somewhat lacking. The barking dogs early in the morning was also somewhat annoying. Perhaps pet owners should all be on the same floors and non-pet travelers should be placed with other non-pet travelers. Otherwise , our stay was wonderful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pro: great staff, friendly and super helpful. Great location, nice walkout to the beach. Furniture is new and of good quality. Bathroom is large and clean. Linen and towels are above average. Both the indoor and outdoor pools are nice.
Con: this hotel is showing its age. Carpet in common area is rather beaten up with many large unsightly dark spots. In our room, the bathroom door has many brown smudges on the edge of the door. The patio door got stuck often. The laundry facility is pathetic, the dryer drum is all rusty, yuck. The staff is friendly but the front desk is way understaffed. Only at the busiest hours are there two staff members, otherwise only one works the front desk. If you need something like a pool towel or the key to the computer room, you'll have to wait in line for a while in a long line of people checking in. The wi-fi is terrible: it's strong but the latency is pretty bad plus it disconnects often. Weird thing about the air conditioner unit: although the control unit on the wall says OFF, it still cycles at night. Parking garage would be very very tough for large cars.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay! One of the hot tubs was not in working condition but our room was great and the view was spectacular! They have 50 cent draft beers too which is a nice perk! All in all, having such great accommodations with beach access as well as pools (both indoor and outdoor) was well worth what we spent and more!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great place to stay and affordable. Suites are nice and comfortable. Nice sized balconies. Full size fridge and stove. Fridge had an ice maker which was a plus. Bath room was a little dated but clean. Parking was a bit of a pain. Parking garage is across the street. They do have valet for about $9.00 per day if you prefer. Staff were very nice. Room was tidied each day. All in all a good value at less than $100 per night. We had a one bedroom oceanfront. Our son rented a studio oceanview and they didn't have much privacy on the balcony as it faced the other building but again the room was comfortable and clean. Oceanview is even less $ per night. We didn't opt in for the breakfast included price but did our own breakfast in our suite.

Room Tip: Choose an oceanfront not oceanview for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the family fun begin at our classic Myrtle Beach resort. Enjoy inviting accommodations, endless activities for kids, playing in our oversized indoor and outdoor pools then dining at Grand Central Station. This expansive resort offers standard rooms and one bedroom suites as well as monthly and weekly rentals. Ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and golf outings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Venere, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Patricia Resort
Patricia Grand Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.