We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Everything was wonderful, great location!!!! Loved the access to the beach & the pools & pool bar!!! Would definitely come again & recommend this hotel to all of my friends & family!!! The balcony was awesome & the kitchenette was wonderful, bathroom was a bit small but that can be overlooked!!! Only complaint was that the air conditioner was too loud!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    557
    138
    41
    65
See reviews for
353
403
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

First of all, the view. Absolutely stellar, just unlimited beach view, fantastic. Go for that upgrade! Front desk was nice with good service. Rooms were a little dated, we had one with a nasty old carpet in it and the door to the balcony was getting jammed, but these are small details. Location is OK, you probably need to take a cab to most locations. Beach access was 3 minutes, can't beat that. The A/C wasn't working properly and it was LOUD so had to be turned off at night. We actually did not try the pools so can't say anything about them. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Patricia Grand.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean view upgrade, it is worth every cent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underwood, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Asked for an oceanfront room...Got an "angle" oceanfront room...much better than most angles though...a very nice view of the ocean. would have loved to been able to see the sunrise but was facing southeast.
Room was clean, kitchen had the basics, certainly not overly stocked...coffee maker was cheap and broken but usable.Balcony was larger than most, very nice!
Basically hated the lobby area, fairly narrow and meandered every direction, with unnecessary fixtures pinching traffic flow...when there were many people checking in and out it was way too crowded.Front desk staff was courteous and helpful.
Some challenges to getting luggage from the car, 15 min parking area out front that is congested, and you cannot use a luggage cart yourself, you must have a staff member bring your luggage up for you, this can be a good thing if you are an older couple, or need to carry children. After getting to your room, you need to return to your car and drive to their parking garage across the street. This is pretty common in Myrtle Beach however, because parking is limited everywhere.
If you are a large family you could find other hotels with more pools etc.they do have a couple indoors and out... but we really didn't pay that much attention to the pool area. Did notice some areas that were cluttered with equipment and debris but were out of the way.
This is basically an older hotel that has been remodeled once or twice, and has some original design flaws. If you can get a good price, and simply want beach access this is as good choice as any.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Overall I really enjoyed my stay at the Patricia grand staff was very friendly. The pools were nice the view was absolutely beautiful. Enjoyed the restaurant inside the hotel very convenient. My only complaint was the room could have been cleaner and I had problems with my A.c. not keeping the room cool. Overall would recommend for others and the rooms are a good nice with a balcony to have your morning coffee and enjoy the beach view.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My wife and I went for our anniversary and we had a wonderful time. The front desk was the best. Told us where to eat the best food and we always willing to help when we needed. We will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed in a King Ocean-view room and had a wonderful experience. Clean, updated, and great access to the beach which is really what we came for. If the weather is nice it's not too bad of a walk down to where everything is happening on the strip, but if it is a bit warm a cab ride, bus ride, or drive if you want to park isn't difficult to manage. All in all, a lovely location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We have stayed her multiple times and really enjoy all the features the hotel has. It is very nice that they offer free tickets to the local waterpark. I admit this is the main reason why we chose this hotel. We also enjoy that we can get an ocean view 2 room suite with a king bed for the same price as a normal hotel suite some where else.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the family fun begin at our classic Myrtle Beach resort. Enjoy inviting accommodations, endless activities for kids, playing in our oversized indoor and outdoor pools then dining at Grand Central Station. This expansive resort offers standard rooms and one bedroom suites as well as monthly and weekly rentals. Ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and golf outings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Patricia Resort
Patricia Grand Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.