We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very decent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 30% off weeknight
Ranked #45 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Rockville Centre, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“A very decent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here as a couple for 2 nights while in Myrtle Beach. The hotel is located right on the beach and there is a large pool area with a lazy river. This is certainly a kid friendly hotel, as there are children everywhere. The pool area was pretty packed all day, so we decided to do the beach. We brought our own chairs, but you can rent some through the life guard. The bar area by the pool stays open until 11. I had a mixed drink with an extra shot and it was $15.
The room was nice, with an ocean view and a balcony. The balcony's are not secluded. There is a starbucks on site, which closes early. Elevators are slow. Valet parking is available for $8 a day.
We went by the breakfast buffet, and I must say it did not look appetizing, however there were many patrons. It is about a mile from the myrtle beach boardwalk with all the restaurants and shops. There are a few restaurants in walking distance, but nothing like where the ferris wheel is (1 mile). If you are reading this and found this helpful, please click on the I found this helpful button. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    254
    328
    85
    23
    40
See reviews for
200
222
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sayreville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First time in Myrtle Beach. Looked at a lot of hotels on line and picked The Patricia Grand.
This was definintly the right choose. From pulling in to register to check out, I was not disappointed.
Would have liked a Dunking Donutes rather than. Starbucks .
Room was great, the staff was wonderful. Location was perfect
I would recommend it to everyone that goes down there

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Good place to stay , easy and convenient. Staff are friendly and helpful . Rooms are clean. I had to buy a mixing bowl toake pancakes in but the kitchen was well stocked otherwise. Towels are fresh and beds are clean . Pillows are the best ... Slept like a baby. Starbucks in the lobby was a lifesaver .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a real nice place to stay. The stay was just wonderful. The front desk is very helpful with any of your needs and directions. Of course you are going to have the young kids running around but it was a great place to stay and it didn't cost a lot. A great get a way spot!!

Room Tip: It was great. Stay in a room on a high floor, the view of the ocean is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful and clean and comfortable. Needed towels for kitchen and wine bottle opener. Also a scrubby to wash dishes. Comfortable bed and sheets. Sat out on balcony and watched the waves in the moonlight at 4 am. This was very memorable and meaningful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have to preference this review with this is the hotel my Hilton Vacation Rewards put me in so I did not choose this hotel. The bathroom was very small and hard to get in and close the door when I had to get my 4 year old cleaned up. My husband saw a cockroach scurry across the floor although I never saw it. The elevators are very slow and we were put on the 17th out of 19 floors. The staff would shove their way into the elevators with cleaning carts because they knew they would have to wait a long time for another one to arrive. I got this hotel for really cheap and thank goodness we only spent 2 nights here. I believe my husband's exact words were "never again!"
Oh and we ate at the restaurant on the first night which was a Saturday night. The restaurant was empty at 6pm (peak dinner hour) and my white table cloth had a huge purple stain on it where I was seated. I will say that the burgers we ate were delicious and the view from our balcony was good. But that is all.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location was great. Near Broadway at the Beach which has many restaurants, stores, rides, and movie theaters. We had an oceanfront room with two queen beds. The room was rather small. The beds were comfortable. It had a stove, refrigerator and microwave....no dishwasher and very little counter space. Suggest you pack a large cutting board to put over the sink. The bathroom was functional, but small. The room furnishings were adequate and clean. We did need maintenance on two occasions and the response was great.

This is a tobacco free establishment. Electronic cigarettes cannot be used on the property either.

Easy access to ocean. Lifeguard directly in front of the hotel. Good outdoor and indoor pools and lazy river.

The one major negative was the parking garage. Very tight quarters in the garage. Very difficult for larger vehicles to maneuver in the garage. Someone actually hit our car in the garage.

The elevators in the hotel are very slow, and don't count on the wifi being usable. They do have computers and a printer for guests to use in their "business center."

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the family fun begin at our classic Myrtle Beach resort. Enjoy inviting accommodations, endless activities for kids, playing in our oversized indoor and outdoor pools then dining at Grand Central Station. This expansive resort offers standard rooms and one bedroom suites as well as monthly and weekly rentals. Ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and golf outings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Patricia Resort
Patricia Grand Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.