We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice oceanfront experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WaterPark Admission!
Ranked #43 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice oceanfront experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our family stayed at the Patricia Grand over the July 4th holiday, ten years since we had last visited this property. It is situated in a prime location near Broadway at the Beach and the Pier and within a quick 15-minute drive to Barefoot Landing and attractions near North Myrtle Beach. We were able to see the holiday fireworks from our balcony, which was a real treat! They have a very reasonable breakfast buffet ($8.99 per person if you're staying on-site) and a large pool complex with lazy river and hot tub. Several entrances to the beach with showers and free towels provided. As has been noted, the parking garage across the street is less than ideal. We rented a compact car and did fine but it is a tight garage so be forewarned. They do offer valet parking. The other downside in such a large hotel which was at full capacity for the holiday is the elevators. They have 6 elevators, which weren't bad in the early morning but were tough mid-day. All in all, the hotel was as we remembered - a prime oceanfront location and a typical beachside property. We would definitely go back next time we find ourselves in Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    319
    79
    23
    36
See reviews for
189
220
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

One thing that I like about this hotel is the location, water front.
What we don't like about this hotel:
1. when we arrived the room was not ready until 4.30 pm
2. the bed sheet was wrinkle and dirty. I wondered if they changed a new one before we came.
2. the room was not cleaned until 5:00 pm daily while we were there. The house keepers were not so friendly.
3. the pools and Jacuzzi were dirty, full of sand, I wondered if they monitored the quality of water
Will I go back to this hotel? I have to think twice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Such a great hotel. Quiet rooms, clean, great views, very close to broadway, beach is very clean. Pool was refreshing and it was very convenient to have the restaurant in the hotel. Definitely going to book again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would love to stay here again the hotel and staff was super nice. The staff was very nice and the hotel rooms was clean and the furniture in the rooms was very nice. This pools was sweet. The only thing that needed improvement was the hotel restaurant . The services was slow..
I had my breakfast almost finish before I ever got my drinks at my table.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place is GROSS! Dont be tricked by the website pictures. Our room was dirty and was falling apart and hadn't been updated since it was built. I reached out to the managers and have not heard back. Urine stains on the toilet, Urine stains on all the bed liners, outlets broken and coming out of the walls, the kitchen was dirty and cabinets were broke and stuck shut, carpet smelled and was ripped, filth in every corner of the room, cigarette burns on the vanity and outside furniture, kitchen ceiling light was falling out of the ceiling, coffee maker was broke, phone was broke, no towels at the pool, stains and rips all over the couches and soon much more. Absolutely terrible place

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel and location. Problem started with we not being told the difference between ocean view and ocean front when made reservations. had to pay extra to get ocean front room. Could not connect well with WIFI. Could get internet however low signal did not allow us to get into and manage all sites we needed including emails. Staff agree WIFI was bad. Their tech person could not resolve problem the full week we were there. Also no either net connection in rooms. You need to understand both of these issues if you are going to stay there.

Room Tip: Ask about WIFI and cost of ocean front room and difference between ocean view and ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We reserved and stayed in an "oceanfront" room at Patricia Grand in Myrtle Beach for the week of July 4th (June 27 – July 5). While the room was oceanfront and of course we paid extra for it, it was only ocean VIEW! We could only see a small part of the ocean from our room that was set back in a cubby hole, we had a grand view of the neighbors to our right! We have been to Myrtle Beach several times and when we spent the extra money for “oceanfront” we got “oceanfront” a view of the whole beach, coastline. We will not be using these facilities again and I hope that if you are looking for a room with a view of the whole beach you are aware of how there facility is laid out. In our opinion they are false advertising oceanfront!

Other than that their staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Do not pay the extra for oceanfront, you can be oceanfront in an ocean VIEW room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the family fun begin at our classic Myrtle Beach resort. Enjoy inviting accommodations, endless activities for kids, playing in our oversized indoor and outdoor pools then dining at Grand Central Station. This expansive resort offers standard rooms and one bedroom suites as well as monthly and weekly rentals. Ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and golf outings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Patricia Resort
Patricia Grand Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.