We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Pet Friendly Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Moravian Falls, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Pet Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were extremely pleased with our room!! It was an updated room with new appliances and furniture. We brought our dog with us and was shocked to see that we could get a nice and clean room with our pet. Just wish they had a bigger lazy river.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    516
    122
    34
    59
See reviews for
316
362
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Best vacation to date. The hotel staff was great and very accommidating. Views where the best and our housekeeper was the greatest. Will be checking with the Patty G for our next vacation. Thank you for not letting us down and making this a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here Sept. 6-8. The front desk staff was very friendly & helpful. The location was great as well. The room we stayed in was an ocean view suite & my only complaint about it was that it looks like the carpet needs to be replaced. It was very worn. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others & will be staying here again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The wife and I went for our anniversary and we were on a budget. I probably spent 2 weeks on every travel site i can imagine before i found this hotel. Was a little skeptical at first, but the photos looked good, price was right, and it had decent reviews. So we decided to go for it, and I was NOT LET DOWN!!!! we were blown away. Great location, decent room size for price, very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast. We will be returning for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

It is listed as a Pet Friendly hotel. I made reservations for three nights. When we arrived they stated they only are dog friendly and we couldnt stay there. The manager wouldnt even come talk to me he made the poor desk clerk deal with me and I was understandably very angry. Then they tried to charge me a cancelation fee. I would not recommend this place to anyone. They have extremely poor customer service skills. I work with the public and I would have never treated anyone the way they did me! Besides Pets are dogs, cats, heck even birds, monkeys, and fish...so they should only say they are dog friendly!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Guest Relations Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Your opinion is extremely important to us. We regret that your stay was not what you expected. We apologize that our pet policies were not clearly communicated to you prior to your arrival. Please know that this issue has been addressed accordingly. We do hope you'll visit with us again soon, allowing us to provide you with an even better experience, on which we pride ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at the Patricia Grand. This was my first visit here. I brought my disabled mother with me. She has a little malti poo puppy that we wanted to bring along with us. I was a little worried about staying at a pet friendly hotel, not knowing what to expect. I am so glad that we chose this hotel. As soon as we drove up, a very nice young man by the name of Jordan was the first one that greeted us. He was so nice and helpful. He unloaded my car and took us up to our room and unloaded everything for me. I never had to unload or load anything. I was so grateful for that. The room and the public areas were so clean and smelled so fresh. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. It would have been nice to have the car located at the property, but the guys worked so hard and ran across the road and drove my car right up to the door so my mother could just get in the car. I was so impressed to see how nice the room was, it was very up to date with a nice tv and great beds. I have been telling my pet lover friends how nice this place was and how clean it was. The breakfast buffet was very good. I payed half price by booking the rise and shine breakfast with the room. It was well worth $4.00 not to have to leave the hotel to get a good hot breakfast. The beach front view was beautiful as well. Thank you staff, great job!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

For the price, we were pleased with all that we got at the Patricia Grand; an oceanfront room with a balcony, full kitchen with full size appliances, comfortable beds, nice linens, plus all of the pools, hot tubs and lazy river. The hotel was clean and considering sand, water, a lot of people - all of which tend to lead to a mess - I was impressed they were able to keep it so clean. They were making some updates to the lobby while we were there. Nobody likes to look at a blocked off area that is being renovated but it's too be expected if we expect the hotel to look fresh and modern.

The kitchen was immaculate and the appliances looked new. It is small, with little counter space so if you plan to cook a full meal, know that space is limited.

The lazy river is much smaller than I had envisioned. It's a fairly small and oval shaped.

The only negative I can think of was the elevators. During high traffic times it was nearly impossible to catch an elevator. It seriously made considering the stairs a viable option from the 11th floor while toting our beach gear.

Free parking was convenient in the parking garage across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#39 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#54 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the family fun begin at our classic Myrtle Beach resort. Enjoy inviting accommodations, endless activities for kids, playing in our oversized indoor and outdoor pools then dining at Grand Central Station. This expansive resort offers standard rooms and one bedroom suites as well as monthly and weekly rentals. Ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and golf outings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Patricia Resort
Patricia Grand Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.