We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Family Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The rooms were great a little outdated but still great! Nice family atmosphere we would definitely return. Housekeeping was great! Staff was great! Great location! I would tell the checkin staff to please tell the guest about the coupon books they have available in the lobby. We didn't notice them until we were leaving and could have saved money on dining out. We did utilize the full kitchen in the room to save money on dining.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    588
    158
    44
    73
See reviews for
397
427
25
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Indiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

There are some bad reviews of this hotel on tripadviser.I believe they are un-deserved.The staff was GREAT.No rudeness AT ALL.The room WAS updated. Probably the nicest one we have had in the area.It was clean .Everyday.They accommodated our dog.Had a nice little park-area for the "business" It was also clean & maintained.The pool & outside area could have been cleaned a little more often,but when you have an endless parade of sand-covered children,is it EVER really clean? We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Parricia Grand. We will definetly look into stating there again when traveling to Myrtle Beach. Our room was clean & inviting with a great view of the ocean. Staff was courteous & friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nice hotel in a great location. The staff was very accommodating except for having to wait a long time to get checked-in. They said they didn't get the confirmation from expedia and had to call supervisors and what not. Also, the front desk was short staffed. Otherwise the rooms were very nice and clean. We only stayed one night but it was worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

It was nice - great location. Nice view. It may not be a 5-Star, but was more than 'adequate.' The tub in the bathroom was not clean, but otherwise, we found everything else clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the comfort of the bed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Good location is a positive but the old outdated room we got when told it was updated was a joke. I can only say this cause a friend who did not book early got what looked like a far better room then we did... Internet was pretty much useless...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Absolutely a wonderful hotel- every employee I encountered was friendly - the room was nice and spacious and CLEAN! Breakfast was great and we enjoyed a whole day at Wild Water and Wheels for FREE just for staying with them - It was absolutely fantastic! The indoor pool and spas and lazy river were great we tried them all - the outdoor pools were a little cold at first, but you get used to it - the ocean was really cold at first too but you adjust pretty quick! Great room, great staff everything was perfect! Comfortable beds!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.7 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
0.2 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#45 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,278 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#34 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the family fun begin at our classic Myrtle Beach resort. Enjoy inviting accommodations, endless activities for kids, playing in our oversized indoor and outdoor pools then dining at Grand Central Station. This expansive resort offers standard rooms and one bedroom suites as well as monthly and weekly rentals. Ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and golf outings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Patricia Resort
Patricia Grand Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.