We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

From the first person who greeted us at desk, we had a great stay. Jonathan greeted us with a smile as he loaded our luggage on the cart. He made sure we were settled and everything was fine before he left our room. We had a call from Kevin to welcome us to Patricia Grand and make sure all was fine. The room was clean and very comfortable! Service waa excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    254
    59
    21
    27
See reviews for
151
183
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brewster, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My girlfriend and I were visiting Myrtle Beach for the first time. I'm really glad we booked with Patricia Grand Resort. I read several reviews but decided to take a chance . . . boy was I glad I did.The staff was very helpful from the time we arrived until we left. They even gave us advice on where to eat. My dog had two accidents during our stay and they were so nice about it and brought us new blankets without a problem. The hotel is very pet friendly-they care about the animals. They knew our dogs were nervous and asked about them several times during our stay. The pools were great, the hot tubs were nice and our view from our room was amazing. We loved every minute and would definately come back if we decided to return to Myrtle Beach. They are renovating so you may hear them working during the day, but c'mon they are trying to make the place better. The only thing that was a problem was that the doggie park was closed because they were renovating that as well. It wasn't that big a deal because we walked them across the street by the parking garage or down on the beach. This place was nice. I don't know why so many people have said they have a problem because it was just fine for us. The front desk crew was awesome! Thanks for a great time!

Room Tip: Make sure you request an "ocean front efficienty" those are the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have stayed at Patricia grand a few times in years past and i tried it again last week. I must say i am impressed. It has always been probably the best location resort in all of myrtle beach but in years past it needed updated. Our room was on the 7th floor and the view was wonderful. From what i could gather the entire resort was under a renovation during the last few months and is finishing up at the end of April. Our room was fresh, clean, comfortable and in my opinion one of the best in the entire grand strand area. Staff were great, food was great, views unbeatable and always great golfing. Our crew cant say enough about how much better this property is than years past and its nice to see the ownership put some money back into the hotel. So many more in the Myrtle area need to do the same. Only downer for me is that check in was later than most and breakfast was average, lunch and dinner were much better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
District Heights, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Our first room 708 was very disappointing. My husband complained because we were under the impression we were getting one of the renovated rooms, far from it. They switched us to 508 which was a better but still not renovated. The furniture was so worn I did not want to sit on it. If the furniture were to be replaced the Patricia grand could hold its own against the other hotels on the strip. Updating is desperately needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Patricia Grand. Your opinion is extremely important to us.

Please know that over 80% of the property has been renovated over the last 30 months. Because some of our units are individually owned we are continually striving for the complete renovation of each unit through communication with homeowners.

We do hope you'll consider staying with us again in the near future, allowing us to provide you with an even better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

For once, didn't read the reviews on here before we stayed-my husband had a food show in Myrtle Beach and booked us to stay at this hotel. It was good and had everything we needed. It was clean, which is very important to us. You can tell the hotel is getting a face-lift of sorts, with fresh paint, new carpets, etc. Starting at 8am the next morning construction began-which some people might be annoyed with, but I think it's great because they're working on making their hotel even better. The bathroom was clean, the fridge was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Some of the hotel was out-dated, but other things made up for it. The pools were very clean, and the location on the beach was key. The staff was great and very accomadating and professional. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ocean view balcony always the way to go! We had a room on the 14th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

So, I am 52. The kids have finished school and have moved on. My wife and I still like each other and we like to travel. This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach. We ended up at the Patricia Grande as the accommodation provided by a time share presentation. The staff is excellent. The location on the beach is nice. The hotel is in decent shape but it is being worked on.
If you are looking for a high rise on the water, this would be a nice choice. Every has their own preference.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We found our initial room lacking, and requested an upgrade, improved room. The front desk responded quickly and we received a much better room. Of course low season occupancy probably heled out.
Odd that the pool bar did not take room charges, nor Am. Express charges. Hotel's mini mart similarly could not accept room charges, but accepted all credit cards.
Good beach location, good selection of restaurants nearby - which is good since hotel's is all but closed.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms in the center, the view is similar to looking down an alley way. ( partial ocean vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Resorts

Also Known As:
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Hotel
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grand
Grand Patricia Resort
Patricia Grand Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grand Hotel
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel
Patricia Grand Resort
Patricia Grand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grande
Address: 2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Resorts 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the family fun begin at our classic Myrtle Beach resort. Enjoy inviting accommodations, endless activities for kids, playing in our oversized indoor and outdoor pools then dining at Grand Central Station. This expansive resort offers standard rooms and one bedroom suites as well as monthly and weekly rentals. Ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and golf outings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.