We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Nc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Last minute paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

As a last minute spring break trip I decided to take my six year old to Myrtle Beach. After using the whole morning and much of the afternoon to secure a decent room, I saw Patricia Grand on Orbitz. I went to the hotel website to take a look as well as trip advisor's comments. I called at 2ish for a reservation utilizing thier price match policy. It worked without any problems. As a single parent, this was important. We aririved a little after 7 and was surprised that the area of the hotel was just like the pictures. My daughter was completely psyched that their was an indoor pool and couldn't control herself when she found out their was a lazy river also. Check in was not bad. We waited maybe five minutes and the young man apologized for the wait. It actually gave us a chance to glimpse around. Upon getting to our rooms, I was a little worried about the entrance being on the outside strip of the hotel. No problems. There were no constant footsteps walking back and forth. Walked into the room which was a king oceanview and that was Awesome. We were on the 10th floor and were able to take in the view really well. The private balcony is really semi private. My daughter got a kick of taking a picture of a wedding party. Parking is really not that bad, typical parking garage. The beach access is wonderful right outside the pool area. The pools were great. My daughter spent most of the time in the lazy river and jacuzzi. The other kids that were there was friendly. The adults that were around the pool was pleasant. One thing I found out too late was about the miniature golf that is owned by the Oceana resorts. It is a basic mini golf, but very fun. I will be booking again. I cannot leave out the housekeeper. I think our room was renovated. The cleanliness of our room was top notch. I DID NOT find a hair on anything, nor anything left from previous stay.

Room Tip: Oceanview has balcony facing ocean saving money from oceanfront. Make sure to request non pet floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    386
    99
    28
    50
See reviews for
251
252
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hotel is a little outdated and could have been a little cleaner. Parking garage is very tight. We ended up parking behind the garage which worked out better. On the plus side we had a great view and the staff was very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The stay was great. The room was nice with a great view of the ocean. The TV picture quality was poor for HD; you need to switch to satellite instead of cable. The toilet paper was very cheap quality for such a nice hotel.

Room Tip: The ocean from room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn Oak, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The patricia grand was wonderful. There was a small issue with our room the first night but they changed us the next day with no issue. All we had to do was pack our stuff and they moved it to the new room during the day while we were at lunch! They were very helpful in any issue that might arise. We had plenty of fresh towels. The pool was AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had a nice stay at the Patricia Grand Hotel. Positives: : the indoor pool was great since our stay in Myrtle Beach was unfortunately unseasonably cold! The pools were clean, heated and our children loved it. Great access to the beach, restaurants, shopping, eating out and we loved the amazing views from the rooms. Not so positive: the elevators were very slow and our rooms were very tight, on the smaller side and somewhat worn. However, the Patricia Grand In the process of renovating their rooms right now and I am sure the update will be welcomed to future guests.

Room Tip: Request a renovated room and a coastal view, the view is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful location but the rooms really need upgrading. Carpets, bed, appliances were dirty and old. Towels and wash cloths were dirty. Spiders in the bathroom. Owner for the unit above us decides to repair floors at 9am on a Saturday morning. Who does that? Really disappointed. Resort prices for motel accommodations.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay very much so. I read reviews and was really hesitant about it but it was a really cool hotel the view was amazing the room was clean. The only problem was the tub was clogged but they fixed it in a timely manner loved it. I didn't like the comforter so I just asked for an extra sheet. Pools were nice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the family fun begin at our classic Myrtle Beach resort. Enjoy inviting accommodations, endless activities for kids, playing in our oversized indoor and outdoor pools then dining at Grand Central Station. This expansive resort offers standard rooms and one bedroom suites as well as monthly and weekly rentals. Ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and golf outings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Patricia Resort
Patricia Grand Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.