We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for college kids.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for college kids.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Got a cheap rate through Expedia and liked the fact they had indoor pools and hot tubs so we booked it. Outdoor pool is not heated and was closed. We had a king efficiency and it was newly renovated. Bed was comfortable and had a great view. Room was very dirty. Hair was left all over the bathroom and the floor was dirty. The chairs and couches in the room are all stained and gross looking. We are college kids so we don't really complain, but we had to on this case. We called the front desk and asked them to clean it. The front desk and housekeeping must not talk back and forth because the next day housekeeping had no idea that they were supposed to clean the room. But they took care of it. Since it's off season the Starbucks downstairs and restaurant are only open on weekends. The indoor hot tubs were nice but very strong on chlorine and burned out eyes. Indoor pool was at a good temp. But the air was heavy with chlorine and was not circulated well at all. Good location near broadway at the beach, a long walk from downtown but still walkable. They are doing renovations on the buildings so at about 9 am you hear hammers and drills so that was not so pleasable. Could have put us on a floor where there wasn't any construction going on. Overall a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    560
    138
    41
    65
See reviews for
355
404
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I had a wonderful time on this vacation. Everything fun is really close to the hotel. Staff was friendly. The room had a great view for a great price! Did not have free breakfast but there are alot of cheap good breakfast places on every corner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for four nights in march 2013. The hotel was amazing, everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Our room was perfect with a beautiful view and we weren't expecting the dishes and glasses in the room for us to use. The only downside was there was sometimes almost a five minute wait for an elevator. We will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I will be back to myrtle beach next year same time same station.I would like to see more hangers and dresser space.
Restaurant food and service is excellent.
Front desk seemed to be inexperienced this year.most seemed to be preoccupied when making requests or maybe they just were not given enough training.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Front desk girls were amazing and so friendly! Loved view of ocean from room. Rooms pools lazy river bathrooms all so clean ! Breakfast was awesome and so was Starbucks on site! Great family vacation. If you have big truck parking is hard only 6'6" clearence but they have some side parking if you do not fit. Will defently be back

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were very excited to stay here after seeing the beautiful pictures online and the rave reviews. Our two night stay, however, was anything but picturesque. The room we were put in looked nothing like the pictures -- it looked like something out of a 1970s cheap motel.

There was a large stain on the front of the toilet (looked like vomit) - so that obviously hadn't been cleaned before our arrival. The next day, the maid came in and only made the bed - again, didn't clean the very obvious stain. The shower head and shower rod were so badly rusted I didn't even want to shower the entire weekend -- even with flip flops.

The smoke detector started beeping at 3:30 AM Saturday. When we called the front desk, they told us they didn't have batteries and to "just pull it out of the ceiling" - something I'm sure is against code. When maintenance came up to replace the battery the next day, they just put the old one back in. When we got back to the room, it was still beeping, which caused our epileptic dog to start shaking uncontrollably. We just took it down for the rest of the weekend.

The fridge was rusted and none of the cabinets shut properly. The sheets on the bed were so scratchy they can only best be described as construction paper.

We were also excited about the pool and lazy river -- but didn't see anyone downstairs cleaning it once -- and we were coming and going at all hours of the day. As a result, we opted to not get into the water that was playing host to Lord knows what.

When we went to check out and asked to speak to a manager, we were told one wasn't on duty -- at 9:30 AM on a Sunday. The only plus I can give for this room was the ocean view. It is by far the WORST hotel I have ever stayed in and I will never recommend it to anyone else. We work hard for our money and will not be spending it here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Chose this facility because of my daughters reviews from her stay there in February, was looking for a nice facility for my parents to celebrate their 56th Wedding Anniversary, it was Wonderful !!, room accomodations, staff and facility was excellent. Planning a family vacation for this summer and would gladly choose Patricia Grand again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#55 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the family fun begin at our classic Myrtle Beach resort. Enjoy inviting accommodations, endless activities for kids, playing in our oversized indoor and outdoor pools then dining at Grand Central Station. This expansive resort offers standard rooms and one bedroom suites as well as monthly and weekly rentals. Ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and golf outings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Patricia Resort
Patricia Grand Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.