We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 2013 Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Middlesex, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our 2013 Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a great time. The location was perfect to everything we wanted to do. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and the bed slept very comfortable. We had one of the best vacations ever. We were only there for two nights, but it was worth it and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    516
    122
    34
    59
See reviews for
316
362
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Star, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife surprised me with a beach trip for my birthday. We get to the patricha grand. Its me, my wife and my 1 year old son. As soon as we check in our room we discovered the refrigerator does not work. When they "finally" bring a replacement. The old refrigerator was moved and there were pills, drugs and other crap under the fridge that was not cleaned (keep in mind I have a 1 year old son). Lots of stuff was broke (coffee table, 2 lamps, fridge just to name a few) in the room like a bunch of spring breakers or parties stayed there the night before. Me and my wife had to buy cleaning supplies and spend over an hour cleaning. The room was not clean and the outside railing had a large gap. To add to all this there were loud barking dogs everywhere. On another note. The pool, beach and people working there were nice. We made the best of our trip even though the room was a rough experience. Checking out was also a mess. Took us over an hour to get help.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

First let me say Don't Believe Everything You See or Hear on the Internet. When I first made our reservations, I mistakenly thought we would be staying in NMB. That is where we always have stayed, never in Myrtle Beach. So when I realized that PG was in MB, I was a little worried, plus I started reading reviews of the hotel, some were terrible! But we arrived at the hotel, lobby is very impressive, bellmen are so very helpful, extremely nice, and the front desk girl with the long hair was super super nice. We wanted to see the room first, (ocean front king suite) i wanted to make sure it was not what I had read. We got to the room, and I was very impressed. There was nothing, absolutely nothing I could say negative about the suite. 8th floor, great views from both LR and BR, I was thrilled. We spent the next couple of days sightseeing MB, so different from NMB, and coming back to the suite, all was clean, quiet, and relaxing.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a friendly staff, a clean place to stay, and a 2nd floor restaurant! (oceanfront)....We will definitely be back. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay a great one!!

Room Tip: 8th floor is not too close to the pool, and not too high up to be able to see the waves wherever you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Most enjoyable two months we ever spent the whole staff is real top shelf people the secondfloorrestaurant is also top notch RICK the chef runs a very good deal along with stacey and crew the food is always fresh and you cant beat the price either the parking garage is very handy and safe

Room Tip: we enjoyed the eight floor on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Gastonia, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I spent most of December and January at the Patricia Grand and will be staying again for the month of March. Nicest place in MB for me and my dog Barney. Katie and Laura at the front desk are awesome. The grandkids loved the indoor pool and lazy river when they visited. The gift shop is actually open 7 days a week during the off-season which is almost unheard of and the prices are not unreasonable considering the convenience of not having to leave the property and track down a WalMart. I can't think of any problems I've had with my extended stays.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hallways were open to the air so it was very chilly when walking to room. But my visit was in Feb. so the cold was expected. Parking garage across the street was super convienent. Asked for early check-in and late check-out and they had no problem accomodating us. Hot tub and pool has great open hours too. We faced the ocean so the room had a fantastc view. The gift shop is about the only fallback, please dont foget anything. The hotel said it was independantly owned. The operator was over 30min late for opening and she upcharged 400% for some of her products.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went to the hotel, checked in on a Friday and everything was great. Went during Feb. for a romantic getaway. The next day, kids started showing up. Good hotel but they need a separate indoor pool for kids.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#39 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#54 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the family fun begin at our classic Myrtle Beach resort. Enjoy inviting accommodations, endless activities for kids, playing in our oversized indoor and outdoor pools then dining at Grand Central Station. This expansive resort offers standard rooms and one bedroom suites as well as monthly and weekly rentals. Ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and golf outings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Patricia Resort
Patricia Grand Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.