We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
North Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We decided on your hotel, because it was the cheapest at this time of the year. All the staff was very polite and punctual when ever we needed anything. Really the only complaint I had is the room looked a lot smaller then it did in the pictures on-line. My husband and I were on our honeymoon, for we had just renewed our wedding vows for 25 years of marriage with a wedding and the first honeymoon we had ever had.

Room Tip: If you like the sound from the ocean, you need to always get oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    558
    138
    41
    65
See reviews for
354
403
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owego, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stopped at this hotel to avoid driving through a storm further north, and was unsure of how it would be, as I don't usually stay at hotels that have so many floors, or are so large. But I will tell you, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was private, quiet and perfect. The staff was very nice, and my small elderly dog was treated like a king! The restaurant staff was very pleasant, and I liked that everything I needed was all in one place; even a store! I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I was on the 15th Floor, and loved it! I was Oceanside, and it was very easy to sleep. Very private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I paid for a room online for May 1-5 and paid in full. I received a reservation confirmation stating that I was paid in full for the four nights. Today, I receive a phone call stating that they will not honor the reservation because the "price was incorrect" and it was an "online glitch". I feel that they should honor what I paid for. If this is the service that they give before I even arrive, I would be wary of how they would treat me when I got there.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your reservation experience. We are greatly disappointed that you encountered this error in our reservation process. We can assure you that this error has been corrected. It is our understanding that a member of our staff contacted you and noted our willingness to extend an alternate offer for your stay, or even a full refund if you desired. Again, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience and do hope you’ll decide to reserve your stay with us again in the near future. We are certain you will have a wonderfully memorable vacation experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

a step up in cleanliness from the rest of the field competing for your business for an oceanfront stay in Myrtle Beach. the kitchen and bath was recently updated and didn't have the familiar "mildew smell" of most Myrtle beach hotels. staff was great, and gave us our top floor request! Indoor/outdoor hot tub and pool was clean. There's nothing like an outdoor hot tub in the chilly fall temps.
We've been staying at different hotel/resorts in Myrtle for Thanksgiving for about 5 yrs now and this was the best. You'll pay a little more, but for my money it's worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinston, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Usually stay at Ocean Park, but decided to stay @ PG instead, because were taking granddaughter with us. Didn't think rooms were as clean, nor as nice as Ocean Park, but it was functional. Cooke complete Thanksgiving Lunch (turkey, ham, beans, potato salad, stuffing, gravey, yams, rice, etc...) and we ate. Then, we invited housekeeping crowd from hotel to come in and fix plates. They were excited and told us how much they enjoyed the food.Think they told us they were from Jamaica...and were going back home soon for winter. Felt I had done a "good deed"! On the negative side, the Lazy River @ PG is a JOKE! Yes, you have one, but too small and not much fun, for adults nor children--Also, was cold when we were there, and they had PLASTIC covering outside wall. On positive side, indoor pool was great and very pretty--Better than Ocean Parks'. Workout center was efficient. Would go back there, but NOT IN SUMMER--bet traffic and congestion in area is AWFUL during summer months. Too close to other resorts for me! Was going to eat in restaurant, but was told by other visitors at hotel that was not good and over-priced...So, can't comment on restaurant!
J. Grant

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohatchee, Alabama, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We booked through Expedia and the only part of this experience which was not enjoyable was being told that we owed additional monies for our dog. This was not explained as being additional and when we paid in advance, we thought everything was taken care of. Be very careful that everything you think is included really IS included...

Room Tip: Having an oceanfront, pet friendly suite was awesome! Definitely worth every penny! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have been there a number of times and have not been disappointed. Rooms are nice...staff is nice...and a great view of the ocean! Steps to the beach and all of the pools. Plenty of stuff to do, and close to Boardwalk on the Beach!

Room Tip: We were in room 1904. Clean. Updated. New kitchen. Great view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#55 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the family fun begin at our classic Myrtle Beach resort. Enjoy inviting accommodations, endless activities for kids, playing in our oversized indoor and outdoor pools then dining at Grand Central Station. This expansive resort offers standard rooms and one bedroom suites as well as monthly and weekly rentals. Ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and golf outings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Patricia Resort
Patricia Grand Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.