We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & enjoyable stay - best pet friendly resort I've been to!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing & enjoyable stay - best pet friendly resort I've been to!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

From finding the resort online and seeing their specials, calling to reserv my room, check-in and check-out, everything was great!

I've never seen so many pets at a hotel, and it made for a quite enjoyable trip! The hotel itself, the rooms, pool areas, everywhere was very well kept. There was no pet odor, everything was clean - will certainly be returning to this resort!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad that the whole process of planning your vacation was seamless and that made your vacation a relaxing one. I am happy that you brought your pet with you and that everyone enjoyed their stay. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    473
    487
    62
    41
    53
See reviews for
437
327
26
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

We love staying at Ocean Park. The rooms and facililty is clean and very well kept. The staff is very courteous and professional. This is our third trip this winter and every trip gets better and better. A great place to stay and relax.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that our resort is your favorite place to stay. I am glad that our staff is always courteous and professional. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

We stayed for the weekend with our furry friends. The staff were wonderful. Very friendly and inviting staff and accomadations. Some renovations going on to prepare for the season but the stay was still great. Our friends room, same room on a different floor, was a little more up to date than ours but we still had a wonderful time and would stay again if we brought the pets. Thank you for the hospitality at check-in, check-out and every where in between. Great location on the beach and a short drive to attractions. My husband is a photographer and he got some wonderful shots between the two piers and the moon.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to read that you and your furry friends came and stayed with us over the weekend and that everyone had a wonderful time. I am glad that you liked being right on the beach and that your husband got some great shots of the moon and pier. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tega Cay, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

this is our second time staying at Ocean Park Resort. We love it. Perfect location and value. Even though we do not have a dog, it is a pet friendly hotel and never has bothered us in the least.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coudersport, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

THis was a wonderful place to stay because they are so pet friendly and so near to the beach. We loved our oceanfront condo room and all the people at main desk were so accommadating to our every need. This resort has really kept up with remodeling and keeping the grounds looking really nice. ANd the value was the best deal too. The off season rates can't be beat.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that you found our resort to be wonderful since we are located right on the beach. I am glad that you can tell how we have kept up with the remodeling over the years. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

I LOVE this hotel mainly for the WARM heated indoor pool!!! Which was great this time of year and we had out 2.5 month baby girl with us :) she loved the pool!!! the rooms are great and beds are comfortable! only complaint is the microwave looked to be like the one my grandma has had for years LOL but hey, it may have took longer to heat up food but it did get the job done !! We'll be back for sure!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you and your child enjoyed swimming in the indoor heated room and that the beds were comfortable. I hope that you and your baby girl will come back and make lots of memories while staying at our resort.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pnd_1996
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

We love the Ocean Park Resort. The staff are awesome. Always courteous, and attentive to your needs The rooms are nice and clean, always fresh linens and towels given daily. They have internet service in the main lobby which is terrific. The fact that it is pet friendly just boosts its wonderful accomodations! We wont stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to read that you have stayed with us on many occasions and that you are planning on coming back and staying again. I am glad that our staff is always courteous and attentive to your needs. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.