We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and plan to return for longer stay next year"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 30% off weeknights!
Ranked #22 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Coudersport, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We loved it and plan to return for longer stay next year"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

THis was a wonderful place to stay because they are so pet friendly and so near to the beach. We loved our oceanfront condo room and all the people at main desk were so accommadating to our every need. This resort has really kept up with remodeling and keeping the grounds looking really nice. ANd the value was the best deal too. The off season rates can't be beat.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that you found our resort to be wonderful since we are located right on the beach. I am glad that you can tell how we have kept up with the remodeling over the years. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    462
    472
    62
    39
    53
See reviews for
421
324
26
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Asheboro, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

I LOVE this hotel mainly for the WARM heated indoor pool!!! Which was great this time of year and we had out 2.5 month baby girl with us :) she loved the pool!!! the rooms are great and beds are comfortable! only complaint is the microwave looked to be like the one my grandma has had for years LOL but hey, it may have took longer to heat up food but it did get the job done !! We'll be back for sure!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you and your child enjoyed swimming in the indoor heated room and that the beds were comfortable. I hope that you and your baby girl will come back and make lots of memories while staying at our resort.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pnd_1996
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

We love the Ocean Park Resort. The staff are awesome. Always courteous, and attentive to your needs The rooms are nice and clean, always fresh linens and towels given daily. They have internet service in the main lobby which is terrific. The fact that it is pet friendly just boosts its wonderful accomodations! We wont stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to read that you have stayed with us on many occasions and that you are planning on coming back and staying again. I am glad that our staff is always courteous and attentive to your needs. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

We enjoyed the stay and everyone was pleasant. The rooms were great they had no smell of previous dogs. We enjoyed bringing our dog on the trip.We would highly recommend this resort for animal lovers.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, February 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you brought your pet with you on vacation and you both had a great time while staying with us. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

We needed a vacation in january and booked this hotel.
I am so thankful we did every one was fantastic.
our safe battery went and we could not get in it there was someone there within minutes.
our microwave did not have the plate no bigy but i want them to know .
they had one sent right up to us.
Gracie our dog is a rescue to she is timid but she just loved all the staff.
THANK YOU FOR GIVING US THE MOST ENJOYABLE TRIP.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, February 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to read that you and your pet had a perfect vacation while staying with us. I am glad that your pet was at ease with all of our staff and that the staff was great with request you had during your stay. I hope that you and Gracie will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Oxford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this resort at least 6 times over the last 2 years,and currently have 3 more stays planned for 2011. I feel this is an excellent resort. It's convient, clean and friendly. We travel with out dog, and the staff could not be nicer to us or our precious family member. There is never a question if we will be taken care of. Every staff member we have encountered on our stays, have done more than necessary to make sure we are comfortable.
Our experience with the front desk manage Laura, is SUPREME. She is the most thoughtful, generous hotel "person" that we have had any dealings with. She goes out of her way, to make sure everything is just the way we want it. We can't say enough good about her.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, February 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that you have stayed with us so many times and that you are planning on staying with us several times in 2011. I am glad that Laura goes the extra mile to make sure that your stays goes off without a hitch. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

We had a great weekend getaway at this hotel with a pet lovers package that included the pet fee in the rate. We were in an oceanfront efficiency. It was quite spacious, had a great view. The room itself was alittle dated but thats the case with most beach hotels, but it was extremely clean. The beds are so comfortable, I even lifited up the sheet to see what brand it was. It was a Sealy pillowtop. They have a nice pet area, and pets are allowed on the beach anytime in the winter. The elevators were super fast. The indoor pool is very large and was the warmest indoor pool I have ever seen. They had to prop open the doors because it got so steamy in there you couldn't see. They have an indoor large pool, a hot tub, and a kiddie pool that is one foot. Outside is a pool, didn't try that out. But there is a 60 person hot tub outside that we got in, and it was very nice to be in a warm hot tub and be looking at the beach, very relaxing. Only thing I would note to others is that the vending machine did not take dollars, so I had to go back up to the desk to get change, but Kim was very nice, not a problem. We would stay here every time we come, but we have an English bulldog puppy, and he will exceed the weight. We received a thank you confirmation after we got home about her stay, and we responsed asking if they would allow our dog when he gets bigger. So fingers crossed we will be staying here from now on.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you and your puppy had a great weekend getaway while enjoying your oceanfront room. I am glad that you enjoyed the hot tub and that the elevators are really fast. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.