We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay - Improving Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 30% off weeknights!
Ranked #22 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Northern Virginia
1 review
“Nice Stay - Improving Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2007

I stay here every year and enjoy my stay every time. The staff is always friendly and personable. It has an indoor heated pool that is nice during the colder months. The facility had some wear and tear in the past but there have been some improvements this year. I like the garage parking when its raining outside. The ocean view from the balcony is breathtaking.

  • Liked — The Ocean View
  • Disliked — Hmm, hard to say
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    464
    473
    62
    39
    53
See reviews for
423
324
26
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
kingsport tn
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2007

If the staff wasn't ignoring you, they were rude. Not only did I have to wait an extra 3 hours to check into my room, the floor was wet and the furniture was broken INSIDE AND OUTSIDE.The ammenities were nice, but the staff has got to go!!

  • Liked — The outside hot tub
  • Disliked — The staff
  • Stayed May 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2007

We have stayed at this place several times in past years for our family get togethers, but never again. DO NOT BELEIVE THE PICTURES ON THE INTERNET OR THE BROCURE. Our extended family had 5 room reserved for the weekend, none of the rooms were clean. Our "non-smoking" rooms reeked of smoke so bad that we had to keep the doors open the entire time. the balconies that still had carpet on them were moldy and ripped up. Carpet in the rooms was ripped and torn in places. The microwave did not work in our room, The washer did not work in another room. Elevators kept breaking down. When they did work you had to wait forever for it to eventually get to your floor. The paint was peeling off the ceiling in big chunks in two of the rooms. The tv in our room was very old and only a couple of the buttons on the remote worked. When we got to our room the bathroom had not been cleaned and the toilet had been used and never flushed. We had to wash the bed sheets when we got there because they smelled so bad of smoke. The floors had not been vaccumed. The bathrooms were very small dark and dingy. Only in some of the rooms did the air conditioner work. In our room, the air condidioner worked but we could not use it because it smelled of urine. When we complained to the front desk about the above problems they didn't seem to care at all. We watched the "maid" clean our room one day; it was pathetic at best. The best part of the trip though was watching the drug dealers working on the sidewalk out front. While we were at Myrtle Beach we found the place where we will be staying from now on. The Grand Atlantic Resort. We went and looked at this hotel and it is new, clean, and very nice; this is where we will be staying next year.

  • Liked — ocean front rooms
  • Disliked — not clean at all
  • Tips/Secrets — find another hotel
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2007

Dont let the name fool you, this is no resort. I met some friends from Va, I'm from La. and was told that they only allowed one vehicle per room. That would be fine, but they had no lot for you to park any extra vehicle, which meant you were on your own trying to park your vehicle somewhere safe. And I dont know if I would call it a kitchen!! How many people do you know that travel on vacation with pots,pans and dishware? Well if you stay here you need to have those things because the one we had didnt have any!! All of this for over $600..What a rip off...

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown Md
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2007

With our son in Iraq we figured that we should get away from our empty house. Driving down Ocean Blvd in Myrtle Beach, we came across this cute little building on the beach. The apartment they gave us was very nice. No problems and very comfortable. The hot tub was so relaxing and the indoor pool was spotless and big. The location was real close to the new mall and restaurants galore. We hope to come back to this retreat in the future. Lets just hope its not another Christmas. Overall we would highly recommend Ocean Park Resort to everyone.

  • Liked — Relaxation
  • Disliked — elevators were so-so
  • Tips/Secrets — shhh, the Beach is Beautiful
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2006

My wife and I just returned from a very enjoyable 4-night stay at Ocean Park Resort. We stayed in a 10th floor 1-bedroom suite that had been previously recommended to us and was booked using the VRBO.com website. The suite was very well maintained and had many extra amenities that made our stay that much more enjoyable. As other guests have commented, the views from the suite are superb and the beach is very wide and clean (found a couple of sharks teeth). The resort was in the midst of some upgrading. The outdoor pool was being sandblasted and repainted, the elevators were overhauled and ran quickly and smoothly thereafter, and several floors were blocked off so they could sampoo the carpeting in the suites. Since many of the rooms were open during the carpet cleaning, we took the opportunity to check out the condition of the furniture and furnishings. We were quite pleased with what the resort has accomplished since our last visit. They must have taken some of the previous tripadvisor comments to heart and have worked diligently to upgrade the rooms. We look forward to our upcoming trip to the Ocean Park Resort scheduled in January.

  • Liked — Cleanliness; views; quietness; dolphins playing off shore
  • Disliked — Trip was too short
  • Tips/Secrets — Make sure you checkout the sunrises - spectacular!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2006

First off I want to say it's never like home.
We had room 522, the location and the view are Great! The room was a one bedroom with two double beds, nice size bedroom, washer/dryer, full kitchen separate lvr. The size was very comfortable with lots of widows, this is because they are at the corner of the complex wonderful views. But! As for the rooms, well the cleaning and updateing of apt. could be better. The furniture especially the kit. chairs looked like they came from the 70's. The couch was old but comfortable, the carpet needed changing or at least cleaning. The kitchen would have needed a major nitty-gritty cleaning. The top of the fridge had about 1 inch of dust and the sides of the stove were filthy, you could see the spillage of maybe years.
I must say comfort was great but I think that they sould do maybe a spring cleaning every so often.
The grounds were well maintained and every morning they clean the pools, which are beautiful. I would say the outside is cleaned better then inside. I would stay here if I new they did some renovations because the location was quiet and close to all.
The staff was very helpful and friendly esp. Michele, sweet girl.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — needs updated furniture
  • Tips/Secrets — no
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.