We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Pnd_1996
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

The hotel was clean, the room was awesome. The people are very attentive, friendly. This was our second stay there in less than 3 weeks. We will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, June 25, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you found the staff to be friendly and attentive and that you room was awesome. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    519
    66
    43
    53
See reviews for
462
346
27
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

staying at ocean park resort made my vacation the best at myrtle beach i've ever had. the hotel was great for us and for our pet. finding a hotel of this caliber was surprising for being pet friendly. this was the best we have ever stayed at. our thanks to antoinette for making our stay perfect.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, May 4, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to read that you found that staying at our resort made your recent vacation the best you have ever had. I am happy that the resort was great for both you and your pet. I will pass on your kind words regarding Antoinette to her boss so she can be recognized for a job well done. I hope that you and your pet will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

This was my first trip to the beach with my new puppy. Ocean Park is the perfect place to stay with your pet or without. The staff was so friendly and welcoming of pets and the facilities they provide-grassy area to potty and even doo-doo bags if you forget yours. The room was great as well and the heated pool and hot tubs were sooo relaxing. The view from the balcony was breathtaking and the beach was perfect. We'll definitely be back....

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, April 16, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that you and your new puppy found the resort to be the perfect place to stay. I am glad that you found your room to be great and that the view from the balcony was breathtaking. I hope that you and your pet will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach , SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

Paid almost $80 a night and stayed 3 nites. Never again!!! The rooms were very very plain. There were holes in the walls where it looked like they had been changing the lights that were mounted beside the bed but had too end tables with lamps on them and didn't finish the walls on the other side room. Where carpet meets the tile floor, it was pulled away and fraying. The bathroom shower rod was SOOO rusty. The towles were so cheap I almost went out and puchased my own to use. The bed linen was so cheap that it looked and felt like -1000 count sheets. The top sheet was a pale BLUE!! Not even white! I think they washed a pair of jeans with it. It was not a pleasant stay. Oh and the room number was a index card taped to the outside wall of the door. I know people have to paint and renovate but you don't put customers in these rooms while you are doing this. If I would have paid $30 a night okay I would understand, but not for an Ocean Front Room at $80 a night. NO WAY!!!

Stayed March 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, March 30, 2010
Thank you for writing a review. I would like to apologize to you since you didn’t enjoy your recent stay with us. I am going to pass your concerns to the General Manager to look into and I hope that you will give us another change again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

I've stayed at many higher priced resorts in Myrtle Beach. This resort is by far the best value, the cleanest rooms,nicest staff, easy parking, great location on the beach and they allow pets. It's difficult to find a resort that allows pets. I prefer to bring my dog than to pay to kennel him in a cage.

Try this resort.... You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, March 12, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you found this resort to be the best value and that you had the cleanest room and the nicest staff at this resort. I am glad that you brought along your pet so you both could enjoy the beach. I hope that you both will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

We stayed at this hotel in the middle of September 2009 and we did enjoy it. We did not bring our dog but we wished we would of! The room we had was ocean front with a full kitchen! Loved that part! The room was clean but not spectacular. They had two pools one indoor and one outdoor as well as a great outdoor hot tub. The outdoor pool was a wonderful setting from the pool you can see the ocean and palm trees all around which made it so relaxing!

We will hopefully stay there again next year and will bring our dog with us! She will love it!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, March 8, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you might even bring your dog next time. I am glad that you liked your room having a full kitchen and sitting in the outdoor pool to enjoy all of the surroundings. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

My husband, pet, and I stayed at Ocean Park for a long weekend. The staff was VERY friendly and the hotel has great areas for your pet to go outside and play or potty. Rooms are a bit out-dated, but our doggy didn't care :) He and we had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, March 3, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you found the staff to be very friendly and that the resort has plenty of places for your pet to play. I hope that you and your pet will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.