We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 30% off weeknights!
Ranked #22 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
sue72160
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

I had been online looking up different hotels before our trip. I chose this one basically for the price as we were on a tight budget, but needed a get-a-way! We were so happy with our choice! We are counting down the days til we can go back & we are definately staying here again. A small issue upon check-in was immediately taken care of. Everyone so was very friendly. The ocean front efficency room was PERFECT! The pool & jacquzzi was wonderful after a day of running around the city! The hotel is right on the beach...I could step out of the hotel & right on the beach every morning! The view from our balcony was so awesome! Whether you are traveling with your family or on a romantic get-a-way...this place is perfect!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, January 8, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to read that your room was perfect and that the staff was friendly. I am glad that you liked the location of the resort since it is right on the beach and that you had an awesome view from the balcony. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    466
    475
    62
    39
    53
See reviews for
424
325
26
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

This is one of the few oceanfront hotels in Myrtle Beach that allows pets (under 20 lbs.). The room we had was an efficiency with full kitchen and facing the ocean. Although the hotel isn't five star and some of the fixtures need updating, it was a terrific place to stay. The room was clean, kitchen floor was new, and the appliances all worked well. The beds weren't the most comfortable we've slept on, but not horrible. The hotel has an outdoor and indoor pool (both large and nice) and a small indoor jacuzzi and large outdoor one. There was plenty of area to walk our Chihuahua and the staff was friendly and very accomodating. The location is excellent and convenient to restaurants, Broadway on the Beach, and the Palace Theater. We were very impressed by this hotel and plan to visit again next year.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, January 8, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you very impressed with the resort and that you had plenty of room to walk your dog. I am happy that you like the location of the resort since it is so close to many attractions. I am sorry that the beds weren’t the most comfortable that you had slept in before. I hope that this won’t deter you from coming back and staying with us. We would like the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concord
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

we had a very relaxing stay the staff was very nice adn the facility was great

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, January 8, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you had a relaxing stay and that the staff was great. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

No complaints about the room - with the exception that someone had burned a spot on the rug trying to do their ironing on the floor. There was also free WI-FI hookup with a strong signal. We were on the fourth floor with a great few of the beach - morning sunrise was breathtaking. We would definitely go back - price was right, too.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, December 4, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you have no complaints about the room and that the morning sunrise was amazing. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

Great, friendly staff, pet friendly, clean and very great price! Great view from the forth floor. We will definitely be staying here again and as soon as possible! Elevators worked great too and seemed relatively new to us. We hope that you will stay here too and try out this fantastic spot for some R&R.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, December 4, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to read that you found the resort to be great and that the staff was friendly. I hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us again soon for some R&R.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

Located on the beach this efficiency room has full fridge, stove, microwave with necessary dishes. Although first morning saw a hot water shortage this was quickly fixed by courteous staff. No dining on site but plenty a short drive away. Ample free parking with excellent rates although we were there in the off season. Plenty to do and see in the area. Hotel is dog friendly which did not poss a problem. Three pools on site.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, December 4, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you liked the location of the resort and that the room had all the necessities that you needed. I am glad that you were okay with the resort being dog friendly. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohiio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

The hotel was great, with a little schedueling error with the maid on the first two days it was great. You could see in the room where some furniture was moved and the room needed painted but something as small as that was the only thing I could find close to being a little messed up. The staff was outstanding, the view was great, the little yard for the dogs to use was great, my dog thinks the beach is hers and she talk to everyone to let them know that. It was just a great trip and the hotel was off the charts, we will be back next year as we have reserved the rooms needed, Again thanks to the hotel and staff, we felt as if we were at home.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, November 18, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you have a great trip and that you have already booked your stay for next year. I am happy to read that your dog enjoyed being on the beach and that she claimed it as her own. We are looking forward to seeing you again this coming year.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.