We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Franklin, Indiana
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Winter get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is the first winter that we decided to come to Myrtle Beach and stay a whole month. It was so nice loved our room, first half we stayed in a room that had a washer and dryer and loved that. It also had an oven. The second half of the month we stayed in a room that did not have the washer and dryer or oven, it was still very nice. But we missed the oven alot. and the washer and dryer. Ocean Park is very pet friendly, which made it nice for us with our little dog.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    519
    66
    43
    53
See reviews for
462
346
27
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Decided to take my grandchildren to the beach for a long weekend, along with Buddy, my 4 legged grandchild! We were welcomed by all, from the front desk (a special gift of dog treats for Buddy) and lots of smiles from all ... housekeeping, maintenance and of course from the groomer "Sharyn"! It was a little cold to swim in the ocean, but we all enjoyed the great indoor pool while Buddy received a new hair cut from Sharyn! What a view from our room...the beautiful sparking ocean...the most special treat of all!
Thanks Ocean Park for your hospitality!

Room Tip: love the convenience of the second floor, but the view is really "awesome" from a higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have to say when I first got to the hotel wasn't too impressed, but then when I got to my room, omg I feel in love not only was the front desk staff amazing, they helped me and my boyfriend with all our needs, and I have to say my room was amazing and to wake up to see the ocean and go to bed to the sound of the ocean was breathtaking.

Room Tip: If you want an ocean room make sure you pick ocean front room not ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dovesville, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

This was our third trip to Ocean Park. Our room was clean, spacious and the bed was so comfy. This is one of the best resorts we have seen that is pet friendly. Staff was friendly and the indoor pool and hot tub is awesome! The only complaint I would have is the price. They are more expensive than other resorts and on top of that if traveling with a pet it's s $15 a day pet fee. Had we not been bringing our pet we could have gotten a room at another very nice resort that we use often for $100 less. I would highly recommend Ocean Patk especially for pet owners that don't want to leave them home.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa, Maryland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We picked Ocean Park because it was pet friendly, just in case we had to bring our pet, but was able to have someone watch her but main reason for the visit, we were looking for potential property. The front desk was great as you were greeted and every time you were coming & going. Very hesitate being a pet friendly place but found no pet odors what so ever, the rooms were very clean, room was dated and the view from our balcony was gorgeous. Although they have a restaurant, we did not go, that's only reason we did not rate. Would definitely recommend anyone with or without pets to stay here. We will return again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a wonderful time here. Room was awesome, clean, modern and newer looking. View of ocean was priceless! The hot tubs were having trouble while we were there, either too hot or not hot enough, but there were two so we would just go to the other one. Friendly staff. House keeping did not come on our second day at all. Beautiful grounds. and good location. We would definitely return again another year!

Room Tip: Worth requesting an ocean view room...beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay! We are excited about knowing that there is a nice ocean front hotel that is pet friendly! We didn't bring our pet this time but we will definitely consider it next time! The only negative that I would say about the stay would be that the maid knocked on our door @ 10:30 the day we were suppose to check out and we had the do not disturb sign out and check out wasn't until 11am and that we called to see if we could check out at noon and the hotel was going to charge a $10.00 fee and it wasn't a busy time...in the past at other hotels they have accommodated without a fee...just saying....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.