We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Even though the weather was a bit cold, we had an awesome getaway. Room was very clean and staff was very friendly and professional. We just ove staying at Ocean Park and highly recommend it. You need to offer more specials so we can visit more often. Thanks.u

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    552
    74
    45
    54
See reviews for
503
370
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Room is clean even thou it kinda look old, the view is very good and the room have a dvd player, a small kitchen with range and a fridge. You can bring raw food and cook it therenif you dont want to go outside. Very close to Broadway at the Beach. Definitely come back to this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

You can't swing a cat without hitting a dog at Ocean Park Resort. If you don't like dogs, stay away. If you have a dog, bring him along to this very pet friendly oceanfront resort.

Ocean Park has an groomer and pet sitting services on-site, plus a conveniently located puppy potty area for your pooch.

Humans can take a dip in the large indoor pool and hot tub. The property also has an outdoor hot tub and pool.

We stayed in a one bedroom, oceanfront suite. Room was nice. Only nitpick would be the low height of the shower head.

Room Tip: Ask for an end unit, away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuxedo, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We Really enjoyed our stay for Christmas.. Once again it was every thing we'd hope for. This was our 10th or so time staying here. The staff is always so awesome and willing to help in anyway they can Even the Maintenance Workers are so nice and as always will speak to every guess as they pass by. The cleaning staff do a great Job as well. We have a awesome time meeting all the 4 leg friends that folks bring and the Lady that runs the pet grooming place on the first floor does a wonderful job keeping our babies trimmed and bathe . I give my 2 thumbs up to the management for keeping everything running so well..see ya soon!

Room Tip: Again Save money Bring your own food and cook Awesome Kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We could not have had a better experience when considering the view, the value, and the serenity. A fourth floor room allowed us to wake up and gaze at the waves crashing while avoiding any and all ground level obstacles. We originally booked for one night and added an extra night on two occasions after settling in. The double beds gave our dog a great bed and the room had a full kitchen to prepare whatever we needed. Great shower water!

Room Tip: The "ocean view" rooms are on the side of the building with limited ocean view. Pay the ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Most courteous staff, helpful beyond an expected norm. Room was quiet, clean and taken care of at times that did not interfere with daily activities. I highly recommend reserving your next trip/vacation through Oceana Resorts.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is my third time staying at this hotel. My husband and I really love it. The rooms are clean. The staff is friendly. It appears that they have done some updates to the rooms since we last stayed. They've done a great job on the updates. It's a really nice place to stay. They do allow pets and they have nice facilities for them too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.