We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

The last 3 times we have been to the beach we have stayed here, it's a great place! We love it. This past time we actually went to Wilmington and ended up driving another hour and a half on top of our already 4 hours just to come to this hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    473
    486
    62
    41
    53
See reviews for
437
327
26
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

this is a yearly event,each year gets better.the staff is awesome.special thanks to wayne.we had to get his assistance to teach us things about the tv,lol wayne.next year we want to stay longer.we really had a ball.

Room Tip: corner suites are larger.we love beening on the 12th floor.it is so quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. We stayed for the weekend, brought the dog, had a great experience all around. The staff is attentive, the room was clean, roomy and comfy. the doggie walk areas were exceptional. they really cater to your pet and make it worthwhile. i will make this my only go to hotel at myrtle from now on.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are wonderful. Sleep to the waves, wake to the sunrise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great accomodations even with remodel activities - you managed to keep the hotel very neat and clean. Staff was always helpful and courteous. I do wish you would offer a break for us frequent visitors (we come two times/year) and bring our two small dogs - it would be a great help to only pay ONE daily pet fee. I mean my dogs are quiet - well trained and house broken and only weigh 30 lbs between the 2. That improved benefit would go a long way in choosing your facility in the future.

Room Tip: View all the available floor plans and decide what is best for your size party. We found the perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have never seen a place so Pet friendly. Especially when staying for a longer period of time, people like to travel with their pets. I believe Ocean park is a value and the staff is great! They help in anyway they can. My husband said the best dressed around the beach are the dogs! There is some truth to that. We saw improvements being made while we were there. We will be back next year. By the way the spa on the first floor is for the dogs! Blue berry facial anyone?
Love it!

Room Tip: For a better view request above the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel I stayed in years ago during college has definitely come up. It was super pet friendly and extremely clean! My fur-babies had a great time and so did we housekeeping was awesome they didn't mind or bother the dogs. Of course they both were crated when we were out of the room. The kitchen was perfect we stayed in the suite on the 11th floor we didn't have an oven but we did have a cooktop which was awesome. I will be going again and taking my fur-babies or even just myself and my fiancé we loved it. They have an on site groomed and daycare prices are reasonable and even several places for the fur-babies to use the restroom. Great little get away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfectly located. Oceanfront room was breath taking. Not a 5 star resort so not fancy but very nice just the same. Clean. Well priced and dog friendly! Staff was pleasant and helpful. Had everything you could need at a beach resort. Close to everything. Great fall getaway! We will be back

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.