We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean Front With Shazzam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 30%!
Ranked #14 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Homer City, Pennsylvania
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ocean Front With Shazzam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was the first time we could stay ocean front in a resort with our miniature schnauzer Shazzam and everything was perfect. Beautiful room on the eight floor and the best out of the weather dog walk anywhere. They even provided clean up bags! Also the staff during our stay were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: All I can say is ocean front is the way to go and if you stay on the upper levels the views are grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    441
    432
    53
    34
    50
See reviews for
393
319
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This resort is so clean, you would never even think it was a pet friendly motel. Our room was very clean and the staff was super. They are like a BIG family working together and glad to have a job, and most important, they took great care of my family(including pet) and our needs. We also enjoyed other guests at the motel, if they owned a dog, you had a friend!! It was very convenient to have a 'Pet Groomer' on site. She was very good with my Granddogghter:o). I can understand its' rating, because it was clean, comfortable, and the staff was excellent. It was like a Home away from HOME!! Thank You All.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is the first year we have traveled to Myrtle Beach and needed accommodations for our new little dog. I researched all the available places online and choose here based on the reviews. If you just need a clean place and somewhere that will accommodate your pet, this is perfect! The room is clean but very sparse in decorations and fluff. Nothing fancy here! There is a love seat, four chair table, tv and chest, one picture, and two floor lamps in the living area. The bed is comfortable and there is a large flat screen tv in the bedroom. The pool area is nice and there is a large outdoor hot tub! The beach is easily accessible and the grounds are very clean. All in all, it's an okay place if you just want to be able to bring you dog on vacation. The next time we visit Myrtle Beach with our doggie we will stay here again!

Room Tip: We asked for a lower level room but didn't get one. This was just to be able to take the dog o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobson, North Carolina, United States
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice clean room , with pleasant staff, upgrades in room . This was our third stay and have always had a pleasant experience. Will be back again and again, and again. loved it!!! Beautiful beach and the grounds look great. Nice area for the pets to poop in the dry during a summer shower. Groomer also in the building. This place spoiled us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed in room 218. I was charged oceanfront room because it was "oceanfront". However, a wall blocked 50% of our view. Attention to cleaning detail not priority. We found hair clumps on the wall of the shower. Yuck! Disappointed :-(

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. You opinion is extremely valuable to us. We apologize that your stay was not what you expected. Please be assured that any issues you mention have been resolved or are being addressed. We do hope you'll consider staying with us again in the near future, allowing us the opportunity to provide you with an even better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is now a non smoking hotel that is pet friendly. I am a smoker and I still prefer to stay there. I have taken my children there for many years and now my grandchildren. They loved every minute of it and will return with us next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked an oceanfront pet friendly room at Ocean Park in September. This was the first time we brought our dogs on vacation. The service was great. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean. I forgot my hair dryer and was happy to find that they had one there. Also a coffee pot, iron and ironing board, dishes and silverware for four, and a few pots and pans. We opted not to use the maid service since our dogs were there but the maid was great about giving us anything we needed. The only negative thing I'd say is that there isn't much grass for the dogs to go to the bathroom. The fake grass smelled and our dogs didn't like it but we did manage to find a few spots where they could go. Overall a very good experience. We will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach
Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Venere, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.