We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Myrtle Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 30%!
Ranked #23 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Myrtle Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was very favorably impressed with Ocean Park Resort. I had a room with two beds on the sixth floor overlooking the ocean. The view was great and I enjoyed some time sitting on the balcony listening to the ocean. The room was clean and comfortable; I liked its layout, which included a nice kitchen area. When I was searching online for a place to stay, I sorted the listing by price. Ocean Park was one of the least expensive hotels on the beach in my timeframe (1st full week of August 2013). Considering this and the quality of the place, I was really pleased with my choice and the stay there. It also had nice pools and hot tubs, both indoor and outdoor, on the beachside. My only complaint would be that the computer in the lobby for guest use was horribly slow and prone to lock-up. Not traveling with a laptop or WiFi phone, I had to rely on their PC, and it was a very frustrating experience. However, my daughter, who had a tablet, found that the WiFi worked fine. The hotel is more than walking distance south of the main tourist area (where the Sky Wheel is), but I found it no problem driving to where we wanted to go. The beach at the hotel was very nice. At the bottom line, I'd certainly consider staying at Ocean Park Resort again if I return to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    500
    65
    43
    53
See reviews for
450
330
27
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Extremely good bang for the buck!! Very clean! Fast elevators! Very clean pools! Very effective air conditioning, clean everything very friendly staff very good location! My wife and I are extremely please with this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

There are not many ocean front hotels at the beach (that are not dumps) that allow pets. This place is a rare gem. The staff is super friendly and made us and our dog feel welcome. The hotel was clean and has a great location. We booked an OF room for a great price off season. Our dog had a blast people watching from the balcony. They even gave her a goodie bag when we checked in. They have a pet potty area also. Nice to have a kitchen in the room. We will be back! They have a sister property that also allows dogs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Can't really complain about our stay. We had a 2-bedroom suite and if you're traveling with a large family, the setup was perfect! Rooms were clean. Carpet was pretty worn and our comforter had nail polish stains on it, but overall cleaniness was good. You hear yappy dogs in the hallway but we never heard them from our room. Beach and pools were nice. Oh- our only complaint: the vending machines by the pool weren't working, so sitting all day in the beach with nothing to drink was brutal. Finally found machines on another floor but they only had canned soda and no water. But we'd likely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I would like to let people know I took my 77 yr old mom my daghter and two grandson to myrtel beach I did alot of research on hotels and choose ocean park the best choice I ever made. The room was great stove rifg with ice maker and a micowave the beds was wonderful. The staff was wonderful we checked in early thanks to trina. We was oceanfront and had a great time my mom now is planning next years trip but she informed me they are not booking rooms this early so you got my approval along with mammys and that means the world to us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had a wonderful time with my family. It was great to be able to bring our little dog with us and feel at home. Great service from the office staff, cleaning service and maintenance. They took care of all our needs quickly and efficiently. Look forward to going again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a very nice place with an excellent view! The reason I only gave 4 instead of a five was for two reasons. It only has two elevators to accommodate over 10 stories. The elevators also lack A/C but have TV's kind of confused about that one! The other is other hotels have a restaurant in the hotel and it did not offer activities for kids. The room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable. If you are over 6 foot you might have an issue with getting into the shower. It seems to be made for shorter people but the water pressure is outstanding! Overall the location and service at the hotel deserve a 6 star rating! My kids decided on the check in night around 10pm they needed extra pillows. We had the extra pillows in 5 minutes max!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.