We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a beautiful place, you have to visit to believe it. Will be staying again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 30%!
Ranked #24 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
“Just a beautiful place, you have to visit to believe it. Will be staying again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

This is just a beautiful place to stay. We enjoyed our stay and this is and will be our place to stay when we visit the beach again. From check in to check out, from front desk to housekeeping, the staff was very nice, attitude was great as well as service. Rooms were clean as well as the hotel all the way around. I would not stay any place else. It was so peaceful and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    502
    65
    43
    53
See reviews for
451
331
27
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tuxedo, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Once again.. We had a great time! It truly is everything I expected and more. The only complaint(and really no big thing) was.. the outside hot tub jets was only working on one side and so we had to wait our turn to get into the bubbles when more than a few people got in..The cleaning ladies ROCK... They do a great job and are so very nice (So leave a big tip) and Ms.S does an amazing job in the Doggy spa down on the first floor. They is not a Cafe' on the grounds but are many just a block or two away. Thanks again Ocean Park!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was my 1st visit to Myrtle Beach and it was excellent! Ocean Park was just as I expected it would be if not a little better. I asked for a high floor for that view and they gave me the 11th floor thank you Ocean Park!!! Loved the foot wash for washing off sandy tootsies when coming in from the beach. My only complaint was we busted butt from Ohio to get there by the 4pm check in and arrived at 3:30ish. The room was not ready. By 4 it was not ready. When I spoke to the man at the front desk he didn't know when it would be ready I replied that check in was 4 and he informed me check in was 4 and after. Hummm well that's not really good cause my family and I could be waiting a LONG time after our very long road trip with exhausted little dog to boot. At 4:15 I went to check yet again and thankfully he said 5 more minutes. That was good cause I was prepared to make a scene. LOL Housekeeping was around same time every morning, those poor ladies work very hard so be nice to them! We however didn't really need anything but towels and trashbags. :) It was great we could bring our furry friend with us. They provide doggie bags for you to pick up your dogs big business so use them people!!! Rude is everywhere I guess. All in all we will be back to Ocean Park for that beautiful view. Missing it here in rainy Ohio!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

After setting up my reservation, i received random updates about the resort, weather, etc. Smooth check in, hotel was clean and well kept. Everything was great, perfect location and staff was very friendly!!!

Room Tip: Ask for room discounts as well as take advantage of the free water park and discounts at restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I love the hotel. Reasoably price and great location. Rooms are great to. Beds are comfy and you have everything you need right in one place. My kids loved it too...we can even bring our pippy if we like. That is a plus.. Definitely will be back next year and this is our first choice place to stsy. We love MyBeach!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this resort. Don't let the fact that they are pet friendly stop you from coming here. The pets really are not a problem and you hardly know they are there. Everything was more than what we could ask. Every staff member was courteous and friendly. The attention to our needs was prompt. Rooms were clean and quiet and the scenery from our oceanfront balcony was magnificent. The pools and hot tubs were kept clean. The only thing I could possibly complain about was the wireless internet. It was kind of in and out. But, that just emphasized that I was on vacation. Kudos to Ocean Park. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th Floor Oceanfront and the view was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel with me and my family, including our dog like 5 times, The only thing that I have to per say note about during our stay was the lack of others not picking up their dogs droppings. The hotel provides baggies, and a waste can. But there were a few times it was kinda nasty. We called the front desk and they promptly cleaned the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.