We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Vacation Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 30% off weeknights!
Ranked #22 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Vacation Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Planned our vacation a year in advance working with Oceana resorts on last minute changes without complaint they quickly accommodated our needs. Service was excellent as was our condo. Views spectacular. I would definitely won't vacation at Ocean park resort again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    464
    474
    62
    39
    53
See reviews for
423
324
26
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lawn, South Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

we have stayed here once last year and things were great, since we like to travel with our yorkie we gave it another shot and things were just as good this time. we had a nice experience with the ice cream social they offered for us and our pet.

Room Tip: I do believe people that travel with pets are generally all on floors 5 and 8 so if you don't ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

When we arrived, we were greeted with friendly smiles and our dog with a bag of dog treats. The room was very clean and nice! Awesome view of the beach. They had a very nice indoor and outdoor pool and the kids loved it. The only thing I feel that needed to be different is that they need another elevator, there were only two and sometimes had to wait to get on. We were on the south end of Myrtle Beach it was a little more quiet than the northern end. For all the military families out there, just FYI they offer a military discount and several of the restaurants do too!! Looking forward to visiting again and staying there!!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Everything was great, this was our first visit to Myrtle Beach, SC. Reason this hotel was chosen was because they allowed pets. The 2-bedroom suite we had, had all the ammenities including a washer/dryer. Only reason I did not mark it as Excellent as the hotel need a restaurant of some type if just for breakfast only or a bar, there are plenty in the area for restaurant and bars, but the access to have one in your hotel would have made this an EXCELLENT choice, but it does have the pet grooming services, gym, pools and access to beach, I have no complaints. Next trip to Myrtle Beach, SC we will be staying at Ocean Park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed four nights at the Ocean Park Resort with our Yorkie. We all loved the hotel! It was clean and comfortable! We went to the beach during the day and went out in the evenings. We loved the Pelican game, Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing. There was so much to see and do! Perfect vacation for us! Hope to return to the Ocean Park Resort. It's the perfect beach hotel for our family!

Room Tip: The ocean front efficiency was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We where planning on bringing the dog and the usual place we booked did not allow pets. So we decided to look for a new place. Ocean Park Resort came up when it came to being pet friendly. I was nervous at first about taking the dog since this was his first trip. However, when we entered the lobby a bunch of other people with their dog was there and my dog took to it very well. Plus the staff was so nice to him. This place is also great for humans as well the rooms where clean. The pool and spa where awesome and everything was quiet. Will definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

As we travel with our toy poodle we had to find a pet "friendly" motel. The Ocean Park Resort is definately pet friendly. We received a bag of doggie treats at check in. There is a designated puppy area for pets to do their "business". The entire staff always had a smile and were very willing to answer any questions we had. The only complaint we had was being there during black bike week. It was noisy (bikes going up & down the strip ALL night long), they would not move so you could drive your vehicle into the motel parking lot and some of the outfits that the women wore coud have easily been given a ticket for indecent exposure. Otherwise, we loved our stay at the Ocean Park Resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.