We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Convenient and Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Spent several days here. Neve been to the area, so uncertain what to expect. Rooms well appointed and kept. Layout is easy to navigate. Pools are nice and spacious. Location is good. Staff is very accommodating and eager to help out. Will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    491
    64
    42
    53
See reviews for
441
328
26
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our stay was great. We were sorry to have to leave. However there was a club coming and the booked the entire hotel. The next hotel where we stayed was o.k. but it did not have anywhere the amenities.

Room Tip: We like the ocean front efficiency. Why come to the beach and not be ocean front. We like the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I came to Myrtle for an unexpected birthday getaway. We were here for one night so we needed a place to stay for a reasonable price. Staff here were very friendly and helpful. We step into our room with a faint smell but for us that was expected.. once staying it wasn't noticeable anymore. Of course it wasn't immaculate for the price we were paying but was clean and good enough. We had a nice view of the ocean and it was a close walk to the beach. If you're looking for a quiet quick stay near the beach, well this is it. My husband and I are usually out all day so just having a hot shower and a comfy bed to sleep in is enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I really enjoyed myself this time, despite the weather we really didn't want to go back home. The staff was very professional and helpful thank you so much again. The room was quite bigger than what I expected and the view during the evening and day time was awesome, Next time I will visit I will make sure to bring my dog,because i know he will have a blast..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from our vacation to Myrtle Beach and Ocean Park Resort. We stayed in room 814. Originally they assigned us room 314. Once we went to 314, I was disappointed because I wanted a higher room with the balcony not right over the hotel patio area. There was nothing at all wrong with this room, I just wanted a more private balcony. We went back down to the front desk and the manager was more than accommodating and moved us to the 8th floor. Upon walking into the room, we were very impressed. Very clean, full kitchen amenities, and the most awesome view of the beach. Very comfortable beds.. We could literally wake up and see the beach.

There were several guests with dogs while we were there. The room did not have a "doggy" smell and we never heard any dogs barking in the hotel. As a matter of fact, it was a very quiet stay and we never heard any sounds from adjoining rooms or the hallway, and we were straight across from the elevator.

The only drawback for me was that the hotel is totally smoke free, so no smoking on the balconies or on the property. I had to go either onto the beach or to the parking lot next door to smoke. I am fine with not smoking in the room or the balcony, I just wish there would have been a convenient place for smokers to go.

Overall we had a great stay in a great hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Ocean Park. We stayed in the four bedroom suite. The room was very clean and had a great view of the ocean. The indoor pools was clean and warm, beds very comfy. Overall very pleased and will be returning!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crumpler, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is a good value for families with pets. We had a great and clean room. The hall had a few issues such as a broken garbage can, but can't have everything! The views were impecable! It is a quiet location, and central to most anything! The pools and spa were nice, warm, and clean! It's a VERY short walk to the beach out front. There is a nice webcam on their website which is great for actually seeing the weather and how close you are to the water. The staff was WONDERFUL! There was a small disturbance by one of the guests, which was handled promptly and descretely, and that was the only instance during our entire 4 day stay. Otherwise everything was quiet, the room was well equipped, the view could not be beat! Our pet was welcome, and we didn't have to worry about her while we visited the area. The beds were comfortable. Good value, not overpriced, clean and safe, great location, great staff!

Room Tip: Call ahead if you want a room on a specific level. We were fortunate that they had picked a great ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.