We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Ocean Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 30% off weeknights!
Ranked #24 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stay at Ocean Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from our vacation to Myrtle Beach and Ocean Park Resort. We stayed in room 814. Originally they assigned us room 314. Once we went to 314, I was disappointed because I wanted a higher room with the balcony not right over the hotel patio area. There was nothing at all wrong with this room, I just wanted a more private balcony. We went back down to the front desk and the manager was more than accommodating and moved us to the 8th floor. Upon walking into the room, we were very impressed. Very clean, full kitchen amenities, and the most awesome view of the beach. Very comfortable beds.. We could literally wake up and see the beach.

There were several guests with dogs while we were there. The room did not have a "doggy" smell and we never heard any dogs barking in the hotel. As a matter of fact, it was a very quiet stay and we never heard any sounds from adjoining rooms or the hallway, and we were straight across from the elevator.

The only drawback for me was that the hotel is totally smoke free, so no smoking on the balconies or on the property. I had to go either onto the beach or to the parking lot next door to smoke. I am fine with not smoking in the room or the balcony, I just wish there would have been a convenient place for smokers to go.

Overall we had a great stay in a great hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    462
    468
    61
    39
    53
See reviews for
418
324
26
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Ocean Park. We stayed in the four bedroom suite. The room was very clean and had a great view of the ocean. The indoor pools was clean and warm, beds very comfy. Overall very pleased and will be returning!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crumpler, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is a good value for families with pets. We had a great and clean room. The hall had a few issues such as a broken garbage can, but can't have everything! The views were impecable! It is a quiet location, and central to most anything! The pools and spa were nice, warm, and clean! It's a VERY short walk to the beach out front. There is a nice webcam on their website which is great for actually seeing the weather and how close you are to the water. The staff was WONDERFUL! There was a small disturbance by one of the guests, which was handled promptly and descretely, and that was the only instance during our entire 4 day stay. Otherwise everything was quiet, the room was well equipped, the view could not be beat! Our pet was welcome, and we didn't have to worry about her while we visited the area. The beds were comfortable. Good value, not overpriced, clean and safe, great location, great staff!

Room Tip: Call ahead if you want a room on a specific level. We were fortunate that they had picked a great ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at Ocean Park. The staff was very friendly and courteous. When I asked for something the response was immediate. First class! The facilities were very well thought out and easy to access. A beautiful view of the beach and ease of access to the beach made out even better. Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rock hill
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Room 218 is right next to the lobby and the indoor pool so it was very loud in the room by the balcony where the murphy bed was but the front part of the room with the 2 queen beds was very quiet and you could not hear any noise. Room was very clean. Housekeeping did a great job. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: dont stay on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Recently visited this property for much needed rest and relaxation. Enjoyed my stay. Staff was very professional and attentive within reason. Ask for recommendations on things to do in the city, and staff was full of suggestions. I would stay in this property again, when I return to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Overall, the stay was good. The location was as requested with beach access available right away and the room overlooking the ocean. However, I was not impressed with the cleaning folks not making it as scheduled. We had to swap towels on our own. While I understand that newer folks checking in are given higher precedence, there is no excuse for cleanliness. Otherwise, no other complaints, the kids had both the jacuzzi and the indoor pool to play in.

Room Tip: If you make a reservation thru hotels.com, always call the hotel directly as a follow-up to make sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.