We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place if you have a pet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place if you have a pet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed at Ocean Park the month of February with my cock-a-poo. Since my husband passed away, I travel alone with my pup. The staff at Ocean Park were fabulous. There is even a groomer on premises to help with your pup. The room was very clean and the price was right. The beach front balcony was perfect for having coffee in the morning and enjoying the sunshine. I am looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    556
    75
    45
    54
See reviews for
507
371
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rockingham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Loved our stay for our weekend get away. We loved the service and friendly staff and perfect for pets. Was a little disappointed that the room was a bit small and the corridors are not enclosed and during the winter is a bit of an issue getting from your room to the pool and back without getting cold no matter how much you bundled up. Other than these two things we would definitely come back in warm weather and in a bigger room to accomadate our family. Also great location to everything locally. Just wonderful.

Room Tip: choose rooms with 2 plus bedrooms for more spacious accomdations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were a little disappointed when we first arrived and found out that due to "over booking" we would not have the type of room we asked for. But since the rest of our party had to cancel, the accommodations that the management provided was comfortable enough. We have stayed at the Ocean Park many times and always found the rooms to be very comfortable. We find the location of the property to be convenient. We will return to the Ocean Park for our next trip to Myrtle Beach. We would recommend your resort to anyone who asks for such a recommendation. We did notice the upgrades to both the building and the suite we were given. I would like to know how to avoid not getting the type of room - "D" unit on the "04" side of the building - the next time we book a reservation.

Room Tip: If the traveler needs a washer/dryer ask for a "D" unit on the "04" side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Washington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great service, animal friendly, clean accommodations and reasonably priced, who could ask for more...

My husband and I found that Ocean Park Resort was a delightful place to stay when at Myrtle Beach. The accommodations we clean, spacious and well furnished. We loved sitting on the beach front balcony watching the ocean and seeing the guest with their little furry friends. I would recommend Ocean Park Resort to any animal owner (or not) that is looking for a wonderful beach front experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed there for only one night and I had the most amazing sunrise over the ocean to wake up to! The staff was extremely friendly and quite accommodating. I will definitely consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Ocean view is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

we have been coming here for 3 years now and the staff and manager are wonderful.
the indoor pool is so nice and the hot tubs are amazing both inside and the one outside even though is was feb. Thw manager sees hundreds of people but remembered our dog Gracie that means allot. we tell everyone to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Ocean Park. Our dog was so well received it was amazing! She loved the doggie area so much that everytime we got out of theelevator whe went right for it! The indoor pool was amazing and the hottubs were fantastic! Easy access to the beach and an the location is excellent. Watched some beautiful sunrises from the 8th floor balcony! My parents were in a separate unit and loved it so much they booked for 2 months next year. The rooms were clean, housekeeping was good and the ladies were very friendly, maintenance was amazingly attentive! All public areas were clean and inviting. Staff were so friendly and accommodating. We are looking forward to returning next year to visit our lucky family members who can stay for the longer time!! We would absolutely recommend this hotel without hesitation...See you next year!

Room Tip: higher floors have beautiful ocean views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.