We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay!!! will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“excellent stay!!! will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Ocean Park. Our dog was so well received it was amazing! She loved the doggie area so much that everytime we got out of theelevator whe went right for it! The indoor pool was amazing and the hottubs were fantastic! Easy access to the beach and an the location is excellent. Watched some beautiful sunrises from the 8th floor balcony! My parents were in a separate unit and loved it so much they booked for 2 months next year. The rooms were clean, housekeeping was good and the ladies were very friendly, maintenance was amazingly attentive! All public areas were clean and inviting. Staff were so friendly and accommodating. We are looking forward to returning next year to visit our lucky family members who can stay for the longer time!! We would absolutely recommend this hotel without hesitation...See you next year!

Room Tip: higher floors have beautiful ocean views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    521
    66
    43
    53
See reviews for
463
346
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I loved that our pup was welcomed so well. Most of the staff was helpful, courteous, and kind. Housekeeping could have been a bit more thorough but it was satisfactory. Only one desk clerk was not to my liking and mostly, he was just too curt and a bit pretentious. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, South Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We just returned from our first visit to this resort and were so pleased. Our room was very clean as were all areas of the property. Our view from the balcony was great! Still, what made this place special for us was the thought and attention put into making this is doggy friendly resort. All staff was kind and friendly with our dog Sully. He loved the new doggie grassy area which was very helpful when it rained and you could not take him to the beach. Thanks for a wonderful stay and we will be back!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the 9th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Ocean Park is a great choice for a Myrtle Beach getaway. It offers beachfront accomodations, a friendly staff, kitchens if you want to dine in, a great hot tub and great access to all Myrtle Beach has to offer all at a wonderful price. You will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Ask for an Ocean View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, North Carolina, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a wonderful time, The room was very clean , there were no smell's.... We stayed five nights. We enjoyed the balcony looking over the ocean, It was so beautiful... Our dog Sassy she loved it as well. The place in the parking deck for them too potty, was clean and no smell's . It was like a meeting place. We loved walking on the beach. and the indoor pool was great and the Spa, so relaxing... Everyone was very friendly and we loved the staff, your greeted with a smile...Thank you

Room Tip: Ocean view with kitchen - you can eat in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I was there for business and the GM and all staff were wonderful. The room was clean and spacious. The view was amazing. I did not use the pool or spa, but they did look inviting. I cannot wait to go back for a fun visit. The hotel is right on the beach and is pet friendly. I loved seeing all the dogs. The hotel is in a great location. If you want to enjoy the beach and take your pet with you, this is the place to be. Thank you to Mike, Michael, Matthew and all the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladson, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was very scared at first when I noticed that this was a "pet friendly" hotel BUT it was still a great place to stay. I don't have anything against pets I just didn't want to be awaken by a barking dog in the middle of the night but I endured none of this throughout our entire weekend. The room didn't even smell like animals had been in there. We had an amazing time and it was just very enjoyable!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.