We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and Fun Travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Business and Fun Travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Rooms are nice and clean.good location and convenient.the winter rates are very affordable. being a smoking property id does not have bad smoky odor like many others. the view from the balcony is great and hottubs and pools are really nice anw warm. even the work out room has decent equpiments.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    512
    66
    43
    53
See reviews for
457
339
27
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kinston, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We left 2 days after Christmas, and headed with our "furry child"-Minni B. to Myrtle Beach--we went at Thanksgiving and stayed at a sister property, Patricia Grand, but went back to our familiar and loved place at Ocean Park during our Christmas holidays. We just love Stephanie, and feel as if SHE makes Ocean Park more inviting with the friendliness and helpfulness that she gives to every customer. There aren't too many returnees that don't just "adore her", and appreciate her help! As for the front desk manager, I was so "not Impressed" with him, that I can't even remember his name, he is very rude and very unfriendly-(need to kick him out!) Spoke harshly to us about not having "leash on our dog", but had just exited our room by front desk, and had leash in hand! Please inform him that there is a right & wrong way to talk to customers that "PAY HIS SALARY"! Made snide remark to people checking in that some "spoiled it for the others", and maybe I took it wrong, but felt as if he was throwing off on me/us..Keep Steph! She's a Big Asset for OPR! This was our 4th visit in 1 yr. to your Property, and Love your aminities! Wiil be back soon, I hope---Judy G.

Room Tip: Rooms by the front office on 2nd floor are very convienient with pets, but very noisy about 8:00a.m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

After checking first hand many "Pet Friendly" Hotels we found this to be VERY clean in comparison. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The 15 per night pet fee was reasonable. Some places charge much more. Nice stay. We will recommend and return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed here for one night with my dog and it was perfect! The room, a deluxe 2 bed suite, was amazing! It was super clean and there are tons of amenities. The flat screen TV was so huge. My dog loved the balcony so I was glad that it was securely gated unlike some balconies which have areas where he can squeeze through.
We got to stay right on the beach for the same cost as any regular old hotel room. The pet fee is a reasonable $15. Front desk service was not overly impressive, but I was able to request a floor pretty high up which was something that Landmark down the street refused to even consider. I would highly recommend this hotel for guests with and without dogs!

Room Tip: Corner suites have an extra view of the ocean from the bedroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was our second year to stay at this great resort. The whole staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The room was very clean and the maid staff was excellent. We will be back next year..Great place to stay with a pet...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is the 2nd Christmas season and New Year's we have spent here. It was great for us and our dog. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will be back next Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were a little small but we could live in there. The only negative is that the units do not have a washer or dryer. There is however washers and dryers on site. The staff was very friendly. This is a pet friendly stay and our pet loved it. Access to the beach is easy. The nearby restaurants are excellent. Plantation pancake house is very good. Stay away from prossers BBQ in murells inlet. The crime is very bad. While we were eating on Sunday at lunch time two cars were broken into. The passenger door glass was shattered and the contents were taken. This has been a on going thing in that area. This is the fifth time at this establishment.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.