We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An at home atmosphere with a beautiful view of the beach and friendly, hospitable service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Lynchburg, VA
1 review
“An at home atmosphere with a beautiful view of the beach and friendly, hospitable service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

My daughter and I celebrated our Christmas holiday at this hotel and we had a fabulous time. It was quite, clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful.
We took our little pap/pom mix and he loved the balcony area. Amenities such as the pool/hot tubs were clean and functional and the doggy areas were kept clean and well stocked with doggy bags for cleanup. Overall, a nice place to stay at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    494
    64
    43
    53
See reviews for
443
327
27
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gardiner, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Ocean Park Resort was as expected, pet friendly, quiet, clean and affordable beach front for families. It was quiet, and a great place for off season traveling. Would definitely stay here again. Pool, hot tubs, exercise room was just enough activity if we had rainy days.

Room Tip: PET FRIENDLY, oceanfront efficiency, smoke free resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were fine, nothing fancy. The one thing that bugs me is how lazy the maid staff is. The jacuzzi was nice. But the cleanliness was only so-so. The bathroom had mold in it and there was lots of dirt on the nightstand. The kitchen was clean though. Overall this deserves a 3/5.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Clean and comfortable room. The hotel is set back just a little bit on a very wide and long beach. The hotel has both indoor and outdoor spas and pools (the indoor one is heated), so the weather is not a problem. The manager and desk staff were were very helpful. I would definitely stay there again if I were to revisit the area. The nearest restaurant was a pancake place a few blocks away but other restaurants require some driving. I stayed at a Mariott Courtyard in Charleston later in my trip which cost twice as much and provided many fewer features.

Room Tip: I chose an upper floor room that was quieter than a lower level. The cleaning crew seem to arrive e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

For the second year, I spent my November at Ocean Park. I found it so relaxing. When I had family joining me for Thanksgiving, the staff went out of their way to see that I had everything I needed for the extra guests. I like that they have a fitness room with a treadmill (also several pieces of exercise equiptment). I can't wait till I get to come again for an extended stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was great. The room was very clean and was newly updated. I really enjoyed my stay and will be returning. For the hotel to be pet friendly. it was very clean and pleased with my stay. This hotel is highly recommended by me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

For the second year in a row we chose to stay in Myrtle Beach at Ocean Park, very nice, extremely dog friendly, right on the beach. I would like to see more amenities for children we brought our grandchildren, daughter, son in law and his mother. Not much for kids to do with the exception of playing on the beach, so something more for them would be great such as a pool area with a kid friendly theme.
Unfortunately there was one issue with the chlorine levels in the internal hot tub, it completely bleached out my bathing suit and the manager the next day was adamant that all levels were as they should be...not so we had a chance to speak to a pool employee and he confirmed there was an issue and he had to come back to fix it. Mr. Deaton was not customer friendly in trying to resolve the situation, he took more of an "not our fault approach". I still have to replace the bathing suit he insisted I leave behind, so not so happy about that.

Room Tip: 116 excellent choice with all the comforts of home, washer/dryer, dishwasher, nice breakfast bar for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.