We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at the Ocean Park Resort during a motorcycle trip from Boston to Florida. We were traveling with our small dog so pet friendly was essential without huge pet fees. This resort is very pet friendly. It even has a pet spa and an area down in the garage set aside specifically to bring your pet to relieve themselves. Our overall impression of the resort was that it was old and a bit worn but clean and it was obvious the owners try very hard to keep everything tidy and maintained. Our room was an oceanfront king with a kitchen and balcony for $66 with a $15 pet fee. Can't beat that! The bed was very comfortable with good pillows. The resort is right on the beach with free covered parking for our bikes. This was my first time in Myrtle Beach and I will be back to this resort when I return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    521
    66
    43
    53
See reviews for
463
346
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ny
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Pet friendly, doesn't smell like dog, friendly staff (housekeeping lady was pretty rude when I asked for new sheets). Nice view of the ocean, centrally located, decent price (I don't understand the nightly fee of $15 per night for a pet though). Overall if you are traveling with a pet this is one if the few places that allow them.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My family(incl our dog) and I spent a week here from Oct.5-12. The resort is right on the beach as a result is very convienient. The room was a suite with a fridge and stove. It was spacious,however, could use a refresh. I understand being on the ocean and allowing dogs will and to wear and tear. Opening the balcony door allowed the sounds of the ocean to fill the tv sitting area-very nice! Beach ifo the hotel was great for swimming/walking.

Staff were very friendly and I would not hestitate to stay here again if travelling with our dog. I would try another hotel on the beach if vacationing sans pouch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Ocean Park resort was a wonderful experience for our family vacation. The room was outstanding ,and the staff was ready at all times to make our stay a great vacation. I believe we have found our home away from home at Ocean Park Myrtle Beach SC. The rooms are very spacious and clean. My eighty nine old mother enjoyed looking at the ocean from the room. with her little dog sweety. For A great vacation at a pet friendly Hotel Try Ocean Park you will love it

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Spent 2 weeks at Ocean Park, on the beach. Never an issue with oit being pet friendly, no smells, no pet noise.
All staff are very polite and helpfull with any questions , inquiries about dinner options, things to see or places to visit, or shopping.
Oceana Resorts have a discount card that allows alot of items in various attractions, meals, etc, so check out the list when there.
We have left a deposit for 2013, so we will be heading back there again, and look forward to the visit.

Room Tip: Any room with an Ocean view is the way to stay here, almost all have some sort of ocean view, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have been searching for a pet-friendly hotel in Myrtle Beach for several years and just couldn't find a decent hotel to stay until now. So glad we chose this one. It was very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our dog, Heidi liked it too. Our room was spacious, clean and everything was a great experience for us. We definitely will be staying here when we bring our dog. The best hotel we've found for pets! I will recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed back n July and well b goin back n the next couple months always wanted to spend the holiday on the beach just to c how pretty it would b an this hotel is perfect since we can take the whole family including our dog!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.