We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its changed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Pnd_1996
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Its changed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We used to go to this hotel all the time, the last few times have been not been good. The staff on dayshift are rude. People running and screaming thru the halls, knocking on other rooms doors at 1 am, then running off laughing. There was smoking in the building, even though it is a smokefree hotel. We were very displeased with that as my husband has asthma. I got snapped at by a dog trying to get off the elevator. The woman thought it was funny. I am handicapped, and there was only one parking space available, and a non handicapped had their childern standing in the parking space holding it so that no one could park there. Over all we were very disappointed.

Room Tip: If you do stay here and you want oceanfront, dont do the second floor, as most of what you will see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    517
    66
    43
    53
See reviews for
458
343
27
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The room was very clean and looked just like the photos. The kitchenette was fully stocked with dishes, silverware, glasses, etc. The staff was very pleasant to deal with. My family and I had a great time there. We enjoyed the free water park passes and our view of the beach was great. The only minor inconveniences were that the free wifi was inconsistent and the elevators can be pretty slow. (There are only two.) Since I stayed on the fourth floor, I mostly used the stairs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, room was clean, I was able to check in couple hours earlier than check in time. I got to the hotel at 1:50pm and told them if i can check in earlier and they told me that I will get a call as soon as my room is available, 20 minutes later I got the call to check in. That's what i call customer service.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Okay, the rooms and location are great. We stayed for 8 nights in an oceanfront one-bedroom suite. It was clean, the cleaning staff was awesome, and amenities are average. The pools are well kept and just as advertised. However, it is a pet-friendly resort and you must expect to hear dogs yapping at all hours and be willing to share an elevator with unfriendly dogs. I was also disgusted watching the dogs pee and poop in the sand on the beach paths. I find that an odd thing to tolerate when smokers cannot even smoke on the balconies. The front desk staff during the day is, quite frankly rude - including the property manager. It's like they resent you being there. The evening folks are much nicer and cannot do enough to help.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have stayed here before because it's a nice clean hotel. It is also pet friendly which is very important to us because we always travel with our pooches. The hotel is close to everything and right on the ocean. The rooms are a nice size and clean. We have a room with 2 queen beds in a separate bedroom and a double murphy bed and pullout couch in the living room. We had a kitchen with full stove, fridge, and microwave and a full size washer and dryer. The only downer for us was the noise at night. I only mention it because this happened last year during our stay too. We had either drunk adults or unruly kids running up and down the hall slamming doors constantly on both sides of us for the first two nights of our stay at midnight - 2am. Other than this our stay was relaxing and enjoyable and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Good place to stay. Liked the pool area and the large hot tub. Being so close to the beach was a plus for our family. We rented four rooms for four nights and only negative was the rooms had no sofa area. Families had to sit on bed when hanging out.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Just got back home from a full week stay with the resort. The room was extremely clean, the house keeping was especially nice and welcoming, the ocean front view was amazing, the pools were clean and well kept, and all of the staff made everyone feel very welcome. Our dog loved the resort and everyone that worked there was more than friendly in making him feel welcome!!! The maintenance crew was also very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be staying here in the future again!! Love the location, the view, and the staff!! Buster had the time of his life :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.