We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet and people friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Apex, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pet and people friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was our first visit to Myrtle Beach. We stumbled across Ocean Park on the internet while searching for "pet Friendly" hotels. Made our reservations sight unseen on the web and crossed our fingers. We have a small jack Russell terrier. We prefer not to put her in a kennel. Although we wanted to find a place that would accept our dog, we feared finding a run down dirty hotel that smelled like a kennel. We arrived a couple of hours before check in time and were welcomed with open arms. Staff was exceptional. Check in was fast. Seeing the room for the first time was a pleasant surprise. It was spotless! It looked and smelled clean and was as nice as the pictures had indicated. What a relief! The ocean front view was incredible. Nice size balcony. and just steps from the sand. The pools were clean and open till 11pm which was great. All in all a great experience. By far one of the best places to vacation with your family and your pet. If your looking for bell hops and room service this is not for you. On the other hand if your looking for a clean safe place to stay with your pet, where the staff is friendly and the rates are reasonable then I RECOMMEND THIS PLACE HIGHLY!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    491
    64
    42
    53
See reviews for
440
328
26
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Clean facility, well furnished efficencys, execelent bedding. Clean pools, friendly and helpful staff. Pet friendly. This place actually appriecates your buisness and works hard to earn your repeat business. Deffinatly will return. Job well done OCEAN PARK, thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

I've been to myrtle beach every year for the past 4years and each time I've stayed at a different hotel because of verious reason but since I stayed at ocean parks resort and it was amazing the staff were so nice and helpful when needed the rooms were so clean I loved it I will deffinetly be saying here for many years to come!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Our stay was very good and the house was one of great attendance. The only issue we found was whoever was in 410 made banging noise like if they were using a hammer banging that woke us up in thefvery early morning hours. Otherwise everything was great. We look foward to coming back sometime during cold season in Connecticut to stay at your resort for approximately one month. We would to have your rates sent to us so that we can plan our expeneses. Also, if possible have a bigger pet area and some natuarl grass, if possible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The hotel is very clean smells nice for a pet friendly hotel even our sweet little doggy enjoyed it.
They have free wi - fi we checked - in Saturday July 14 2012 checked - out Friday July 20th 2012.
Now we don't like that they don't have a grill could add one in the future though. And they can update the a/c it's noisy plus it's very hot even when put on cool. And they could put a/c on top.
Those are my only complaints with this hotel. I'm confused that they call this a resort instead of a hotel. Because it does not have breakfast no bars/ lounges no lazy river no waterslides. Oops almost forgot no resteraunts either . If you're looking for a place like that the ocean park will not fit. But if you're for a pet friendly hotel that is clean smells great and is comfy. The ocean park will
certainly fit.

Room Tip: If you want privacy try looking for a oceanfront private room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Truly enjoyed our stay. only problem was the pet situation, wasn't aware of the policy(wife has allergies) but we managed. actually advised a neighbor from VA who was down also for the USBA tournament who wasn't pleased with their hotel to come down and stay. will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maiden, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

A very nice place well maintained great place for the dogs to go people at the front desk always there to help. It was nice not walking seeing ash trays and people setting around smoking at the pools or hot tubs. The grounds were well maintained. Would recommend,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.